Inge's Reviews > Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6278820
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: all-time-favourites, magic, main-character-is-cool, villain-rocks-my-socks, laugh-out-loud-funny, smiles-a-plenty, faeries-fae-and-elves, fantasy, neat-world-building
Read 6 times. Last read June 26, 2017 to July 18, 2017.

Spoilers for anyone who has never read the books or seen the movies. In which case, have you been living under a rock?!

(view spoiler)
111 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
September 12, 2011 – Shelved
March 27, 2012 – Shelved as: all-time-favourites
March 27, 2012 – Shelved as: magic
March 27, 2012 – Shelved as: main-character-is-cool
March 27, 2012 – Shelved as: villain-rocks-my-socks
August 5, 2012 – Started Reading
August 5, 2012 –
page 124
20.39% "Weasley's Wizard Wheezes <3"
August 6, 2012 –
page 396
65.13% "Arthur Weasley: 'Well, all I can say is that it was a lucky day for the Weasleys when Ron decided to sit in your compartment on the Hogwarts Express, Harry.'\n \n Dawwwww <3"
August 7, 2012 – Shelved as: laugh-out-loud-funny
August 7, 2012 – Shelved as: smiles-a-plenty
August 7, 2012 – Finished Reading
February, 2014 – Started Reading
February, 2014 – Finished Reading
February 28, 2014 –
page 540
88.82% ""I am not worried, Harry. I am with you." Ah, Dumbledore. ♥"
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: faeries-fae-and-elves
April 12, 2015 – Started Reading
April 12, 2015 – Started Reading
April 16, 2015 –
page 334
54.93% ""He accused me of being 'Dumbledore's man through and through'." "How very rude of him." "I told him I was.""
April 23, 2015 –
page 431
70.89% ""Yes, it is easy to see that nearly six years of magical education have not been wasted on you, Potter. Ghosts are transparent.""
April 26, 2015 –
page 581
95.56% ""You thought I would not weesh to marry him? Or per'aps, you 'oped?" said Fleur, her nostrils flaring. "What do I care how 'e looks? I am good-looking enough for both of us, I theenk!""
April 26, 2015 – Finished Reading
April 26, 2015 – Finished Reading
April 27, 2015 – Shelved as: fantasy
April 27, 2015 – Shelved as: neat-world-building
June 26, 2017 – Started Reading
July 6, 2017 –
page 114
18.75% "How amazing would those Daydream Charms be? 💛"
July 10, 2017 –
page 220
36.18% ""Snape did it for Dumbledore; he wouldn't do it for anyone else."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic"
July 18, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Merary *sniff, sniff* That was beautiful.


Inge Haha, thank you :) I feel like I'm not really doing him justice, but I had to try.


Merary Deathly Hallows next? :D


Inge Yeah, in about a week or so :)


Merary YAY! ^_^


Jacqui Well .... That's pretty much Albus Dumbledore in a nutshell.


molli Reed Omg! I love that series soooo much


YASSINE EL Maazouz yeah, Dumbledore in the symbol of wisdom!


TL well said hun


message 10: by Emma (new) - rated it 5 stars

Emma I applaud you..that was amazing!


message 11: by Inge (new) - rated it 5 stars

Inge Thanks guys ♥


message 12: by Trish (last edited Jul 02, 2017 02:48AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Trish BWAHAHAHAHAHA! Nice review (especially that last sentence and pic)! :D


message 13: by Inge (new) - rated it 5 stars

Inge Trish wrote: "BWAHAHAHAHAHA! Nice review (especially that last sentende and pic)! :D"

I love that picture so much hahaha


Eliza Christine This is the one I'm about to start reading for the first time. Unfortunately it was spoiled for me when I was 10 and it had just been published. I've been spending the last 12 years preparing for the loss ;)


message 15: by Inge (new) - rated it 5 stars

Inge Eliza wrote: "This is the one I'm about to start reading for the first time. Unfortunately it was spoiled for me when I was 10 and it had just been published. I've been spending the last 12 years preparing for t..."

Ooooh, I hope you have a GREAT time reading it despite the spoilers!


back to top