Karla's Reviews > Deacon's Touch

Deacon's Touch by Callie Croix
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3024056
's review

liked it
bookshelves: bondage, passionate, scrumptious-hero, scorching-hot, short-story

3.5 stars Hot, steamy short. While it certainly did not lack in the passion department, I felt that the author could have added more depth to the storyline. I wish we had gotten to know Deke and Jessica a little bit better. We got plenty of what they felt, but not who they really were. Still an enjoyable way to pass a few hours and it did have a sweet HEA!
13 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Deacon's Touch.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 7, 2011 – Shelved
October 26, 2011 – Started Reading
October 27, 2011 – Shelved as: bondage
October 27, 2011 – Shelved as: passionate
October 27, 2011 – Shelved as: scrumptious-hero
October 27, 2011 – Shelved as: scorching-hot
October 27, 2011 – Shelved as: short-story
October 27, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Wendy I loved this book. Enjoy!


message 2: by Kathleen (new)

Kathleen OHHH You just have to fill me in on this book. How is it going so far?


message 3: by Rbeey (new) - added it

Rbeey Often times a few hours 2 pass can be a delightful cup of tea 2 say the least..;) thanQ Karla!


Karla Ruby wrote: "Often times a few hours 2 pass can be a delightful cup of tea 2 say the least..;) thanQ Karla!"

Enjoy the tea and the book Ruby!


KatLynne Great review sweet Karla! I've just finished this and I wished for a longer story as I loved the hero:)


message 6: by Dd (new)

Dd Well said Karla!!:))


Karla KatLynne wrote: "Great review sweet Karla! I've just finished this and I wished for a longer story as I loved the hero:)"

Thanks KatLynne! I would have loved this one to be longer too!


Karla Dd wrote: "Well said Karla!!:))"

Thanks Dd!


back to top