Willian Molinari's Reviews > Rendezvous with Rama

Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
38970458
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: audio, fiction, friends-recommendation, audible-deal

I tend to not read much science fiction but this is a great book.

I'm a big fan of J.R.R. Tolkien because I love the way he used to build his world. I found Rama an amazing place where things work in a different way but following most of the same laws we have.

Arthur C. Clarke writes in a nice way, adding the exact number of details you need to feel immersed in the story without adding too much information.

I'm now curious about the other Rama books. 😬
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Rendezvous with Rama.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 12, 2017 – Shelved
July 12, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
July 12, 2017 – Shelved as: audio
August 26, 2017 – Started Reading
August 26, 2017 –
15.0%
August 26, 2017 –
30.0%
August 26, 2017 –
50.0%
August 29, 2017 –
60.0%
August 29, 2017 –
80.0%
August 31, 2017 – Finished Reading
January 14, 2018 – Shelved as: fiction
January 14, 2018 – Shelved as: friends-recommendation
January 14, 2018 – Shelved as: audible-deal

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Luiz O Rama II é do Arthur C. Clarke ainda, e o que eu já ouvi falar é que é bom, mas não no mesmo nível -- daí para frente é "franquia" e é bem zoado.


Willian Molinari Ah é? Nem sabia. Que triste. :(
Foi bem acima do esperado esse livro.


Willian Molinari https://www.goodreads.com/series/4912... na real, tem varios do Arthur, só não sei se são tão bons.


Luiz Pelo que eu sei - e posso estar errado - é que o Arthur C. Clarke só deu input até o Rama II, depois é basicamente trabalho do Gentry Lee.


Luiz Isso posto, Rama II está na lista de leitura... Se me convencer, eu tento o Jardins de Rama e assim vai :-)


back to top