Nadhira Satria's Reviews > The Winner's Curse

The Winner's Curse by Marie Rutkoski
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
45365270
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites, trash-for-this
Read 9 times. Last read May 16, 2018 to June 21, 2018.

Hello, I'm in the worst slump I've had this year and the only book I can read is this god given masterpiece. Yes, it was my ninth time reading this. Yes, I'm obsessed. Yes, I need help

How do you even make a review of your favorite book in the world? You. just. fucking. don't
My soul is crushed and broken on the floor. bye I need to smoke a pack of cig and cry like a baby. adios.
155 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Winner's Curse.
Sign In »

Quotes Nadhira Liked

Marie Rutkoski
“Arin smiled. It was a true smile, which let her know that all the others he had given her were not.”
Marie Rutkoski, The Winner's Curse

Marie Rutkoski
“My soul is yours," he said. "You know that it is.”
Marie Rutkoski, The Winner's Curse

Marie Rutkoski
“She saw him and didn’t understand how she had ever missed his beauty. How it didn’t always strike her as it did now, like a blow.”
Marie Rutkoski, The Winner's Curse


Reading Progress

November 23, 2014 – Started Reading
November 26, 2014 – Finished Reading
May 2, 2015 – Started Reading
May 7, 2015 – Finished Reading
August 7, 2016 – Started Reading
August 19, 2016 – Finished Reading
September 20, 2016 –
page 124
32.29% "Re-reading this amazing book!" (Paperback Edition)
September 21, 2016 –
page 146
38.02% (Paperback Edition)
September 21, 2016 –
page 180
46.88% (Paperback Edition)
September 21, 2016 –
page 196
51.04% (Paperback Edition)
January 19, 2017 – Started Reading
January 23, 2017 – Finished Reading
March 14, 2017 – Started Reading
March 16, 2017 – Finished Reading
May 28, 2017 – Started Reading
May 28, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "WE MEET AGAIN MY LOVE
this is my SIXTH time reading this gem
My absolute favorite series in the world bye I'm crying already"
(Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "WE MEET AGAIN MY LOVE
this is my SIXTH time reading this gem
My absolute favorite series in the world bye I'm crying already"
(Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2017 –
page 104
27.08% "Need.sleep
Good night ✨"
(Paperback Edition)
May 29, 2017 – Finished Reading
July 10, 2017 – Shelved
July 10, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "i like having my soul crushed" (Paperback Edition)
November 28, 2017 – Started Reading
November 28, 2017 – Shelved as: favorites
November 28, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "ok but I actually would sell my soul to the devil for an extension for this series. just saying"
December 8, 2017 – Shelved as: trash-for-this
December 11, 2017 –
page 280
78.87% "don't you just love getting your soul crushed again and again? : )"
December 12, 2017 – Finished Reading
February 3, 2018 – Started Reading
February 3, 2018 –
page 1
0.28% "Kestrel, my queen
I missed you"
February 4, 2018 –
page 324
91.27% " "My soul is yours" he said. "You know that it is"

AND MY SOUL IS CRUSHED AND BROKEN AND ON THE FLOOR OK THANK YOU"
February 4, 2018 – Finished Reading
May 16, 2018 – Started Reading
June 21, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Sheharzad ⚘ i did a double take when i saw the "read 7 times bit...... daaamn girl


Nadhira Satria ❆ Sheharzad ❆ wrote: "i did a double take when i saw the "read 7 times bit...... daaamn girl"

DUDE ITS MY FAV SERIES OF ALL TIME


may ❀ YOU GOT TO STOP


Nadhira Satria maybelline™ wrote: "YOU GOT TO STOP"

sTOP ATTACKING ME


Nadhira Satria kat ♡ wrote: "Stop itttttt pick up something else 😂😂"

THE SEQUEL AFTER THIS ONE


Nadhira Satria ✧Lilly✧ wrote: "ME"

YASSSSSSS


message 8: by kazually (last edited Apr 21, 2018 07:05PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

kazually lmao same


Ishmeen Here we go again


message 10: by AziaMinor (new) - added it

AziaMinor This was a pick for my book club next month. Glad that it's a good one :)


saya ☽ the smol enigmatic baddie i’m cringing

but as long as you’re reading 🙃


Nadhira Satria Ishmeen wrote: "Here we go again"

dONT


Nadhira Satria Saya ☽ Queen Of The Night wrote: "i’m cringing

but as long as you’re reading 🙃"


im blocking bye


back to top