Joshee Kun (조수아)'s Reviews > The Wicker King

The Wicker King by K. Ancrum
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
8832758
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: contemporary, physical-arc, physically-owned, macmillan

My written interview with the author can be found here.

44 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Wicker King.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 2, 2017 – Shelved
July 2, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
July 2, 2017 – Shelved as: contemporary
July 2, 2017 – Shelved as: physical-arc
July 2, 2017 – Shelved as: physically-owned
July 16, 2017 –
page 130
42.62% "I'm already loving this!"
July 17, 2017 – Started Reading
July 20, 2017 – Finished Reading
August 6, 2019 – Shelved as: macmillan

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by K. (last edited Jul 24, 2017 08:06AM) (new) - added it

K. Ancrum "August and Jack were such messed up characters. I didn't expect this novel to be so weird"

This is my fave review so far. Tbh they should literally just put that on the back of the book.


Joshee Kun (조수아) K. wrote: ""August and Jack were such messed up characters. I didn't expect this novel to be so weird"

This is my fave review so far. Tbh they should literally just put that on the back of the book."


Tee-hee, thank you, K! I still have to write a complete review, though. xD I'm still contemplating about the complexity of August and Jack's relationship (Googles "codependence"). :D


Melanie You have completely sold me on this. Really amazing review, Joshua! 💗


message 4: by K. (last edited Jul 27, 2017 01:55PM) (new) - added it

K. Ancrum You pointing out August's mental health issues literally brought a tear to my eye because I didn't think anyone would pick up on that. That literally the whole reason why you spend the book being like "why is he doing this" is because of exactly that. Ugh joshhhhhhh thank you for this review.<3


Joshee Kun (조수아) Melanie wrote: "You have completely sold me on this. Really amazing review, Joshua! 💗"

Thank you, Melanie! Have a wonderful time reading it! <3


Joshee Kun (조수아) K. wrote: "You pointing out August's mental health issues literally brought a tear to my eye because I didn't think anyone would pick up on that. That literally the whole reason why you spend the book being l..."

You're welcome, K! It was my pleasure. :) Personally, the signs of August's "condition" were hard to miss, especially in the second half of the book. Still, I was definitely caught off guard. xD


back to top