Cheryl Sanders's Reviews > Her Outback Cowboy

Her Outback Cowboy by Annie Seaton
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review

it was amazing

This is book one in the Prickle Creek series and it features Lucy Bellamy and Garth MacKenzie. Although there are other things happening in this story and with other characters, Lucy's decision on where to live her life and what to do with it is the main thread.

Annie Seaton writes in a way that takes me to Australia, though I've never been, and I can almost feel the weather, the red dusty roads, the roos and the dogs. I also feel a tremendous sense of family in her stories. There were a couple of moments that brought tears to my eyes but the one that got me the hardest was when Lucy says:

"Listen Gran. Close your eyes and listen. Can
you hear it?"
"Hear what?"
"I can hear Mum, Aunty Jean and Aunty Carol
laughing. They're here with us in spirit."

...and the tears started flowing.

BRAVO Annie Seaton! Beautiful and emotional! Excellent writing with fabulous characters. I can't wait for the next book in this series.

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Her Outback Cowboy.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
June 21, 2017 – Shelved
June 21, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
June 21, 2017 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.