DivaDiane's Reviews > Green Mars

Green Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2183662
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: audio, science-fiction

This is an admirable continuation of Red Mars. The relationships and the landscape are the stars of the show.
21 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Green Mars.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 14, 2017 – Shelved
June 14, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
June 14, 2017 – Shelved as: audio
October 27, 2019 – Started Reading
October 27, 2019 – Shelved as: science-fiction
October 27, 2019 –
7.0% "I had some nice time driving today! Love this."
November 2, 2019 –
11.0% "When Nirdal (sp? I’m listening) realized he will live a life like Coyote’s what he says resonates so much with my life. I wish I’d been as self aware at his age."
November 5, 2019 –
18.0%
November 6, 2019 –
23.0% "Nice to have a POV character form Red Mars pop up! Also I got a copy from the library, so I can check the spelling of names."
November 11, 2019 –
31.0% "Even with cosmetic surgery, wrong context and different name and everything, I’m skeptical that a person wouldn’t recognize another at all. It was Sax’s worry that made him see Phyllis on the verge of recognition. We don’t see inside her head at all. So this makes me wonder how this is going to come back to bite Sax."
November 12, 2019 –
33.0% "Why don’t we call them Lecterns? I like it much better than “tablet”."
November 13, 2019 –
40.0%
November 18, 2019 –
52.0%
November 19, 2019 –
58.0%
November 29, 2019 –
88.0% "Baking pies for our Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow (Thursday Thanksgiving doesn’t work outside the USA) and listening happily!!"
December 3, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Gabi I'm glad that it worked for you, Diane.


message 2: by Marc (new) - added it

Marc Anthony This is a series that I need to get to soon.


DivaDiane Yes, @Marc, it is!


back to top