may ➹'s Reviews > They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
68157476
update: someone pointed out that the two boys’ shadows on the cover make a cloaked figure with a scythe (Death) and I’m crying again

I knew it was going to be sad but I really didn’t expect to be sobbing at 1 in the morning

listen... I have so many thoughts and most of them somewhat resemble “I hate Adam Silvera I hate Adam Silvera I hate Adam Silvera” but there’s another part of me that says that this is Silvera’s best (read: most destructive) book

// buddy read with banshee and gmos hater
160 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read They Both Die at the End.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 13, 2017 – Shelved
June 13, 2017 – Shelved as: tbr-releases
July 6, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
June 20, 2018 – Started Reading
June 21, 2018 –
51.0% "can’t adam silvera write something happy for once in his life"
June 21, 2018 – Finished Reading
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018-reads
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: 4-and-a-half-star
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: bi-rep
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: bi-rep-main
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: buddy-reads
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: contemporary
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: diverse
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: ebook
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: i-actually-cried
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: important-messages
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap-author
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap-main
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: library
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: my-heart
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: my-soul-hurts
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: ownvoices
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: poc
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: poc-main
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: pov-1st
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: pov-multiple
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: young-adult
June 22, 2018 – Shelved as: sci-fi

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Clare (new)

Clare Snow Lies, all lies!!


Sheharzad ⚘ (hiatus) same tbh


Regina Read to find out *evil laugh*


Camile Souza (This Chamber of Books) Haha tbh I was wondering the same before I picked it up. I was naturally suspicious.


perpetually tired literally me


belle jane Oh now this will break your sweet gay heart. Good luck!


belle jane Told you it would break your sweet gay heart! 😊


Sana I was going to fight you if you trashed it, but you didnt i love u (view spoiler)


Melanie I JUST SPIT TEA AT BANISH, OH MY GOSH! AM I PICKING UP GIRLS AT THE CLUB RIGHT NOW? I LOVE YOU! LMAOOOO! 💗xx


may ➹ Clare wrote: "Lies, all lies!!"

:(


message 11: by may ➹ (last edited Jun 28, 2018 07:57AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

may ➹ Sheharzad ⚘ wrote: "same tbh"

even after i finished i'm denying everything


may ➹ Regina wrote: "Read to find out *evil laugh*"

i found out and it destroyed me


may ➹ Camile wrote: "Haha tbh I was wondering the same before I picked it up. I was naturally suspicious."

i'm still naturally suspicious tbh i don't trust the ending or anything adam silvera writes


karma gilligan I did the exact same thing when I read the book


Madison (life uh finds a way) Wow, I love the cover even more now after seeing the shadow figure


message 16: by Khadidja (new) - added it

Khadidja Someone...had to point it out for you???? HOW IN EARTH DID YOU NOT SEE IT


Sheharzad ⚘ (hiatus) SHIT I DIDN'T SEE THAT EITHER WTF MY HEART


message 18: by Kat (new) - rated it 4 stars

Kat LOL that was the first thing I saw when I saw the cover!


Kylie As if my heart wasn't torn to pieces enough!


back to top