Libby May's Reviews > Starring Me

Starring Me by Krista McGee
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
68425544
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: books-i-need-to-buy, favorite-ever
Read 2 times. Last read March 4, 2018 to March 5, 2018.

{Third Read}

Y'all. If I read a book for the third time, you gotta know I love it. *sob* I love Kara, and Addy and Jonathon and of course Chad.
It was beautifully written, the gospel evident, and yet it was so much fun! Modern, teen fiction, clean, movie stars, it's all there!
I will have this book on my shelf one day. Mark my word.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Starring Me.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
January 1, 2017 – Finished Reading
June 7, 2017 – Shelved
March 4, 2018 – Started Reading
March 4, 2018 –
page 13
3.87% "I'm gonna do chapter by chapter updates as I read this book. It should be fun. I've gone through it twice before already.

Flora: Lol
Chad: totally swoon worthy. I mean come on. The guy respects his parents and he's super cute!
Dillard: bleh"
March 4, 2018 –
page 13
3.87% "I'm gonna do chapter by chapter updates as I read this book. It should be fun. I've gone through it twice before already.

Flora: Lol
Chad: totally swoon worthy. I mean come on. The guy respects his parents and he's super cute!
Dillard: bleh"
March 4, 2018 –
page 19
5.65% "Kara: screamy red head. XD. I like her a lot.
Addy: screamy red head's best friend.

I haven't read "First Date" cause it's a romance... but it's pretty cool. Maybe someday I'll read it. :D"
March 4, 2018 –
page 19
5.65% "Kara: screamy red head. XD. I like her a lot.
Addy: screamy red head's best friend.

I haven't read "First Date" cause it's a romance... but it's pretty cool. Maybe someday I'll read it. :D"
March 4, 2018 –
page 29
8.63% "I think ever chapter might be a bit much. XD. Sorry if I'm momentarily spamming your feed.

Disjunction Malfunction. That was very fun. And the agent... it's interesting. All of this."
March 4, 2018 –
page 34
10.12% "Yeah... so I think every chapter is too much. How about every time the POV changes?
Kara gets to go the the White House! That's not even fair!
And also, the tissues during her audition. 😂"
March 4, 2018 –
page 34
10.12% "Yeah... so I think every chapter is too much. How about every time the POV changes?
Kara gets to go the the White House! That's not even fair!
And also, the tissues during her audition. 😂"
March 4, 2018 –
page 42
12.5% "Flora: still lol. I mean seriously? She names her smiley faces on her socks. You just gotta love the lady.
Chaddyyyy!"
March 4, 2018 –
page 57
16.96% "Kara:"I can't believe I am sleeping in the White House."
Me: I CANT BELIEVE YOU'RE SLEEPING IN THE WHITE HOUSE!"
March 4, 2018 –
page 62
18.45% "*chokes* *spits out drink*
Wait, Kara's not only a curly red head, she's got green eyes too!? That's my dream. 😭"
March 4, 2018 –
page 75
22.32% "One comment on Kara's statement.
"My brother says [dating] is like buying a car. You need to test drive several models before you settle on one"

All I have to say is if you trust the Manufacture, you don't need to test drive anything. Plus, who wants a car that's been "test driven" by people over and over? It gets worn seats and extra miles.
Just a thought."
March 4, 2018 –
page 82
24.4% "I love Kara's family!!!!!"
March 4, 2018 –
page 90
26.79% "*grin*
Chad. Jonathon. White water rafting. That's all."
March 4, 2018 –
page 90
26.79% "*grin*
Chad. Jonathon. White water rafting. That's all."
March 4, 2018 –
page 114
33.93% "*throws arms around Flora* I love you house mother! You are awesome, even with spiky purple hair.
(That's not me sucking up to her. Kara deserves Chad more than I do, but I still love Flora!)"
March 4, 2018 –
page 122
36.31% "Kara: "I don't really believe in God."
Flora: "That's alright."
Kara: "It's nice to hear someone say that."
Flora: "God believes in you."

Powerful."
March 4, 2018 –
page 131
38.99% "Well Devlin is a bit annoying and the scene he plays. Bleh. Yuckyness."
March 4, 2018 –
page 148
44.05% ""SOSYDGAHBH Day"

It's an acronym for "Serve Other So You Don't Get A Big Head."

XD"
March 4, 2018 –
page 177
52.68% "Going into one of my fav chapters. XD. Chapter 23."
March 4, 2018 –
page 240
71.43% "Going to bed. So far, I still love the book. XD"
March 5, 2018 –
page 314
93.45% "I don't want to be done yeeettt. :,("
March 5, 2018 – Finished Reading
March 6, 2018 – Shelved as: books-i-need-to-buy
April 20, 2018 – Shelved as: favorite-ever

No comments have been added yet.