prag ♻'s Reviews > Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. Rowling
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
29249069
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: fav-author, deserves-a-shrine, favorite, holy-fuck-that-cover, laugh-till-i-cry, otp, this-is-how-you-write-a-book, changed-my-life, writing-to-die-for, tears-were-shed, yam
Read 2 times. Last read June 2, 2017 to June 7, 2017.

i'm not crying you're crying

this book is the base for all YA how do people not see that i have so much love for all the characters bye
74 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.
Sign In »

Quotes prag ♻ Liked

J.K. Rowling
“To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
“The truth." Dumbledore sighed. "It is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore be treated with great caution.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone


Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 3, 2014 – Shelved (Other Hardcover Edition)
June 2, 2017 – Started Reading
June 2, 2017 – Shelved
June 4, 2017 –
page 139
56.5% "can we take a moment to appreciate naïve 11 year old harry i love him so much
“Excuse me, Professor Flitwick, could I borrow Wood for a moment?”
Wood? Thought Harry, bewildered; was Wood a cane she was going to use on him? But Wood turned out to be a person, a burly fifth-year boy who came out of Flitwick’s class looking confused.
"
June 4, 2017 –
page 174
70.73% "dumbledore: y'all please don't go on the third floor you will die a horrible death if you do

also dumbledore: time to visit the ministry for the first time in forever so 11 year old harry can defeat the greatest dark wizard of all time on the third floor!!"
June 4, 2017 –
page 177
71.95% "
She was dashing back, an enormous old book in her arms.
'I never thought to look in here!' she whispered excitedly. 'I got this out of the library weeks ago for a bit of light reading.'
'Light?' said Ron, but Hermione told him to be quiet until she looked something up.
'I knew it! I knew it!'
'Are we allowed to speak yet?' said Ron grumpily. Hermione ignored him.
here's some quality romance"
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: fav-author
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: deserves-a-shrine
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: favorite
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: holy-fuck-that-cover
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: laugh-till-i-cry
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: otp
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: this-is-how-you-write-a-book
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: changed-my-life
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: writing-to-die-for
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: tears-were-shed
June 7, 2017 – Shelved as: yam
June 7, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 92 (92 new)


may ❀ why am i mrs dursely she doesn't seem v nice ???


amy ☂︎ "the lily to my james" i am crying,


prag ♻ мαүғℓσωεя ϟ wrote: "why am i mrs dursely she doesn't seem v nice ???"

she's wizard hater #1 just like you


prag ♻ Amy wrote: ""the lily to my james" i am crying,"

would you be willing to audio me your tears


Jiana you deserve to be mrs dursley may :)


amy ☂︎ Jiana wrote: "you deserve to be mrs dursley may :)"

drag her


amy ☂︎ prag ϟ wrote: "Amy wrote: ""the lily to my james" i am crying,"

would you be willing to audio me your tears"


only if you show me your face again


prag ♻ Jiana wrote: "you deserve to be mrs dursley may :)"

i was waiting for you to come to roast may what took you so long smh


prag ♻ Amy wrote: "prag ϟ wrote: "Amy wrote: ""the lily to my james" i am crying,"

would you be willing to audio me your tears"

only if you show me your face again"


WHAT THE F*CK I DID IT ONCE STOP BEING MANIPULATIVE


amy ☂︎ prag ϟ wrote: "Amy wrote: "prag ϟ wrote: "Amy wrote: ""the lily to my james" i am crying,"

would you be willing to audio me your tears"

only if you show me your face again"

WHAT THE F*CK I DID IT ONCE STOP BEI..."


it was a simple offer, no need to be so dramatic. get it together proogleoof


prag ♻ no pramylove for you tonight


amy ☂︎ thanks for not changing me into dudley, slytheruff


amy ☂︎ i appreciate it


Jiana Amy wrote: "Jiana wrote: "you deserve to be mrs dursley may :)"

drag her"


always


Jiana prag ϟ wrote: "Jiana wrote: "you deserve to be mrs dursley may :)"

i was waiting for you to come to roast may what took you so long smh"


i think i was napping or something idk but i made it


may ❀ im sick can you guys not be nice to me for once???


amy ☂︎ being in a slump does not equal being sick mayo


prag ♻ are you actually sick because I don't want these germs in my life


may ❀ hahhahaha i am
y'all need to stay away from me


Elise (TheBookishActress) pramy? really? is that what we're going with?


amy ☂︎ elise pls stop commenting everywhere i can't keep up


amy ☂︎ did you really not know our ship name...... fake fan.......


Elise (TheBookishActress) I'm just not much of a ship name person

have you noticed that I never ever use Ronan and Adam's ship name I hate it so much


amy ☂︎ pynch pynch pynch pynch pynch pynch

did i make you uncomfortable


Elise (TheBookishActress) yes


amy ☂︎ shouldn't you be studying for an exam or something


amy ☂︎ also what do you have against ship names


amy ☂︎ i love elipramyzzle


Elise (TheBookishActress) I'm traumatized right now


amy ☂︎ i threw up a little in my mouth while typing that not gonna lie


Elise (TheBookishActress) you see my point then?


amy ☂︎ i see that elipramyizzle is the worst word i've ever created


amy ☂︎ what about pramizzley


Elise (TheBookishActress) we, as a species, clearly do not learn from our mistakes


amy ☂︎ what's wrong elidingdong, i thought the last one was pretty good


Elise (TheBookishActress) you're not even trying anymore


amy ☂︎ do i ever


Elise (TheBookishActress) fair points


prag ♻ I VOTE PRAMIZZLEY


Elise (TheBookishActress) TRAITOR


prag ♻ go to sleep drizzlepuff


Elise (TheBookishActress) prag ϟ wrote: "go to sleep drizzlepuff"

i'm STUDYING prag-the-traitor


prag ♻ stop giving me a bad name on my review people might read the comments


Elise (TheBookishActress) don't worry they wouldn't have given you credit anyway ❤️❤️


prag ♻ I hate you and I have no idea what you're saying


amy ☂︎ prag-the-traitor


amy ☂︎ i like that


prag ♻ why does everyone ate me


Elise (TheBookishActress) “why does everyone ate me”


prag ♻ stop making fun of me clark gable


« previous 1
back to top