Jen's Reviews > The Autumn Bride

The Autumn Bride by Anne Gracie
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6049062
's review

liked it
bookshelves: december-2017, family-series, historical-romance, kindle-own, regency-romance, series-book

** spoiler alert ** I loved the story in this first book in the start of a new historical romance series! My lower rating stems from the fact that the actual romance between the main characters was very low! In fact, even the sex in this did not exist until the end of the book!

On the positive side, the story line was wonderful and highly entertaining! I’m moving right along to the next instalment! All I can hope for is something more romantic and sexy... than there was last time... then I would be very happy!!
27 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Autumn Bride.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 31, 2017 – Shelved
May 31, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
December 9, 2017 – Started Reading
December 9, 2017 – Shelved as: december-2017
December 9, 2017 – Shelved as: family-series
December 9, 2017 – Shelved as: historical-romance
December 9, 2017 – Shelved as: kindle-own
December 9, 2017 – Shelved as: regency-romance
December 9, 2017 – Shelved as: series-book
December 9, 2017 –
11.0% "It’s becoming a promising great read!!!"
December 10, 2017 –
38.0% "A hero that is compared to a Viking!!! I’m totally digging that! Lol Vikings are hot!! ;-)"
December 11, 2017 –
50.0% "Not much reading done today! It was my Grandson ‘s ( Ashton) 4th birthday! I can’t believe how fast he has grown!!! ;-)"
December 11, 2017 –
70.0% "This is a wonderful story! Not any sex yet but very entertaining!! The old Aunt is hilarious!!!"
December 11, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Enjoy Darling! :)
xoxo


message 2: by Karla (new)

Karla Great review, Jen! xoxo


message 3: by Nazanin (new)

Nazanin Wonderful review, babe! Hope in the next installment you get what you want! 💟


message 4: by Coco.V (new)

Coco.V Great review, Jen! :D xx


message 5: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review sweetie :)


message 6: by Jen (new) - rated it 3 stars

Jen Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer wrote: "Enjoy Darling! :)
xoxo"


Thank you Patty! xoxo


message 7: by Jen (new) - rated it 3 stars

Jen Karla wrote: "Great review, Jen! xoxo"

Thank you very much Karla!! xoxo


message 8: by Jen (new) - rated it 3 stars

Jen Nazanin wrote: "Wonderful review, babe! Hope in the next installment you get what you want! 💟"

Thanks so much Nazanin...and so far I am loving the second book even more!! xoxo


message 9: by Jen (new) - rated it 3 stars

Jen Coco.V wrote: "Great review, Jen! :D xx"

Thank you kindly Coco! xoxo


message 10: by Jen (new) - rated it 3 stars

Jen Jessica's wrote: "Great review sweetie :)"

Thank you my dear Jessica!! xoxxo


back to top