C.G. Drews's Reviews > As You Wish

As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11375137
's review
May 11, 2017

bookshelves: magical-fantasy, young-adult, ya-male-narrators, read-2017

94 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read As You Wish.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 11, 2017 – Shelved
May 11, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
June 4, 2017 – Started Reading
June 4, 2017 –
17.0% "Reasons I Am Reading This:
• PRINCESS BRIDE REFERENCE"
June 11, 2017 –
80.0% "Eldon: I don't want to wish for money because money doesn't fix life.
Me: *THINKS OF BOOKSHELVES COULD BUY*
Me: what's wrong with you son."
June 11, 2017 – Shelved as: magical-fantasy
June 11, 2017 – Shelved as: young-adult
June 11, 2017 – Shelved as: ya-male-narrators
June 11, 2017 – Shelved as: read-2017
June 11, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-8 of 8) (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by The Captain (new)

The Captain Will be skipping this one matey. Not to me taste.


julianna ➹ A lack of Princess Bride references? Inconceivable!


message 3: by Brinkley (new) - added it

Brinkley If the word "marriage" was ever used in this book, they should've at least spelled it like "mawage."

But anyway: This Eldon dude DOESN'T DESERVE Princess Bride references. Because he is a jerk.


message 4: by Elise (new)

Elise (TheBookishActress) Julianna wrote: "A lack of Princess Bride references? Inconceivable!"

You keep on using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.


message 5: by T♠️bi (new)

T♠️bi I clicked onto this after hoping that title would have something meaningful to it, and then thankfully saw your review . . . What? A book with that title lacking ANYTHING 'Princess Bride'?!?!? As @julianna said best: Inconceivable!


message 6: by JoJo (new) - rated it 1 star

JoJo Great review-I love your Princess Bride references! I am only 25% in and so sick of hearing about the stupid wish at this point already. If the rest of the book beats it into your head that Eldon hates that he has to make a wish, I'm out.


message 7: by Lia (new)

Lia I was just wondering if the title could possible be unrelated to Princess Bride and am now disappointed..


Peaches I agree with parts of the review, but I don't think a PB reference would've made sense in the plot, unless Eldon watched it in angst, which would've gotten on everyone's nerves more.


back to top