Crumb's Reviews > Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
53025065
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: women-s-fiction

Oh, Eleanor! How delightfully quirky you are! This book..well..let's just say was one of the most unusual and gratifying journeys that I have ever been taken on in the literary world. Thank you, Gail Honeyman for creating such a wonderfully, unique character that is Ms. Eleanor Oliphant. And that name? I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.E.

I'm not going to attempt a summary of this book because that would seem slightly gratuitous. Therefore, I will simply say, that this novel is a character study of a woman, that is so unique, that I couldn't properly give a summation of her in words. This book, however, was not just rainbows and lollipops..it was much, much more.

(view spoiler)

Very, very good book. Definitely worth the read.
214 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 11, 2017 – Shelved
May 11, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
October 6, 2017 – Started Reading
October 8, 2017 –
page 85
25.99%
October 10, 2017 –
page 217
66.36%
October 11, 2017 – Finished Reading
November 10, 2017 – Shelved as: women-s-fiction

Comments Showing 1-50 of 126 (126 new)


Deanna I hope you enjoy this, Crumb!!!


message 2: by Rita (new) - added it

Rita Schuldt I so want to read this


Crumb Deanna wrote: "I hope you enjoy this, Crumb!!!"

I am really enjoying it, Deanna!


Crumb Rita wrote: "I so want to read this"

It's a good one, Rita!


Angela M Glad to hear you enjoyed it , Crumb. I have yet to read it but I own a copy :)


Melissa I can't wait to read this one! Hopefully sooner, rather than later. Nice review.


Deanna Great review, Crumb!!


Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader Wonderful review, Crumb! I want to read this book!


☮Karen I agree, Crumb. And I read this right BEFORE Good Me, Bad Me, so I also made the mummy dearest comparisons.


message 10: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen I haven't read this yet so won't read your spoiler but glad to see


message 11: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Your 4****!


Diane S ☔ Very nice review, Crumb. Glad you loved Eleanor.


message 13: by Rita (new) - added it

Rita Schuldt Wonderful review, Crumb! Ever since I read an excerpt of this book I have wanted to read it. What a unique book.


message 14: by Mary Beth *Traveling Sister* (last edited Oct 11, 2017 06:17PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mary Beth *Traveling Sister* Great Review Crumb! I agree this book definitely wasnt just rainbows and lollipops but so much more! I love your spoiler. I had the same reaction. Glad you loved Eleanor too.


Lindsay - Traveling Sister I loved this book and I loved reading your review Crumb!! So glad you enjoyed this! I will never forget Eleanor!! :-)


DeAnn Your review reminded me how much I enjoyed this book, I hope more people read this book!


linda Jen you will love this book !!!


Phrynne I loved Eleanor. Wish I could meet her:)


Crumb Mary wrote: "Great Review Crumb! I agree this book definitely wasnt just rainbows and lollipops but so much more! I love your spoiler. I had the same reaction. Glad you loved Eleanor too."

Thanks, Mary!


Crumb Phrynne wrote: "I loved Eleanor. Wish I could meet her:)"

So do I!


Crumb Lindsay wrote: "I loved this book and I loved reading your review Crumb!! So glad you enjoyed this! I will never forget Eleanor!! :-)"

Thanks, Lindsay!


Crumb Rita wrote: "Wonderful review, Crumb! Ever since I read an excerpt of this book I have wanted to read it. What a unique book."

Thanks, Rita!


Crumb Diane S ☔ wrote: "Very nice review, Crumb. Glad you loved Eleanor."

Thanks, Diane!


Crumb Thank you Deanna and Melissa!


Svetlana I loveeddd your review Crumb!! I got my copy sitting on my shelf.. need to pick it up soonn 😁


Crumb Thanks, Svetlana! I look forward to hearing your thoughts on this book once you read it,


message 27: by Lynn (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lynn Great review!


Chrissie Great review! I think that was my same reaction to the twist near the end...and then I reread that section, just to be sure.


Crumb Christina wrote: "Great review! I think that was my same reaction to the twist near the end...and then I reread that section, just to be sure."

I just couldn't believe it, Christina! When a twist comes out of nowhere, like that one did, that really distinguishes a good book from a great one.


message 30: by Mary (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mary I'm delighted you loved it so much!! It's just a fantastic read,in my humble opinion!


Crumb Mary wrote: "I'm delighted you loved it so much!! It's just a fantastic read,in my humble opinion!"
Couldn't agree more!


Brenda - Traveling Sister Great review, Crumb! I really like this one too!


Natalie Richards Great review, so looking forward to reading this :-)


message 34: by Holly (new) - added it

Holly  B Looking forward to this one Crumb!


Crumb Brenda wrote: "Great review, Crumb! I really like this one too!"

Thanks, Brenda!


Crumb Natalie wrote: "Great review, so looking forward to reading this :-)"

Thank you, Natalie! I can't wait to hear what your thoughts are.


Crumb Holly wrote: "Looking forward to this one Crumb!"

Thank you, Holly!


Norma * Traveling Sister Wonderful review, Crumb! I enjoyed this one as well! 😊


message 39: by Kaceey (new)

Kaceey Great review Crumb! Glad you enjoyed!😊


message 40: by Frances (new)

Frances Glad you really liked this one Crumb! Wonderful review!!


Crumb Norma wrote: "Wonderful review, Crumb! I enjoyed this one as well! 😊"

Thank you, Norma! I'm so happy you liked it too!


Crumb Kaceey wrote: "Great review Crumb! Glad you enjoyed!😊"

Thanks, Kaceey!!


Crumb Frances wrote: "Glad you really liked this one Crumb! Wonderful review!!"

Many thanks, Frances!


message 44: by Nazanin (new)

Nazanin Wonderful review, Crumb! Glad you enjoyed it! :)


Crumb Nazanin wrote: "Wonderful review, Crumb! Glad you enjoyed it! :)"

Thank you, Nazanin!


Cheri Terrific review, Crumb! So glad that you enjoyed this! I really enjoyed this, she is such a marvelous character!


Rachel Loved your review and the book. The mummy twist really got me too. I did not see that coming.


message 48: by da (new) - rated it 5 stars

da AL Crumb, perfect!


Crumb Thanks, Da!


Crumb Thanks, RM!


« previous 1 3
back to top