Sarah's Reviews > The Bridge

The Bridge by Jane Higgins
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4096145
's review
Aug 16, 2011

really liked it
bookshelves: australia, dystopia, ya

Realized I forgot to review this one... Oops!

Hello, my name is Sarah and I'm obsessed with adding Australian YA novels that I can't get in the US to my Goodreads TBR.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Bridge.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 16, 2011 – Shelved
August 16, 2011 – Shelved as: australia
August 16, 2011 – Shelved as: dystopia
August 16, 2011 – Shelved as: ya
September 4, 2011 – Started Reading
September 4, 2011 –
0.0% "So excited to start reading this one, thanks to an awesome friend in Australia who sent it to me!"
September 4, 2011 –
0.0% "Funny, I read eInk way faster than than paper. (This is a paper book.)"
September 5, 2011 –
page 43
12.5%
September 5, 2011 –
page 50
14.53% "This book is going to be published in the US & if it doesn't get a pile of attention, I'm going to be pissed, pissed, pissed--so much better than all the overhyped & overrated YA dystopians from the last year."
September 9, 2011 –
page 84
24.42% "This dystopian world is intense."
September 9, 2011 –
page 112
32.56%
September 11, 2011 –
page 163
47.38% "Honestly, I have no idea how all this is going to shake out. cheated on my only three chapters rule and read five."
September 26, 2011 –
page 200
58.14% "Really reminds me of TWTWB."
October 10, 2011 –
page 200
58.14% "BTW... I found my copy of this book! It was put away on the shelf in my office! This is what happens when I'm so stupid as to clean."
November 29, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-7 of 7) (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Sarah So, apparently the author's actually from NZ. My bad...


message 2: by Mookie (new)

Mookie @Sarah, meh... we're all the same down here, aren't we?


Sarah Yes, apparently.


Sarah FWIW, the place desc


Sarah descriptions are obviously intended to be Australia.


message 6: by Mookie (new)

Mookie Makes sense, Kiwis wish they were Aussies.


message 7: by Maggie (new) - added it

Maggie I was wondering if you finished this book or not. Can't wait to read your review.


back to top