Petra's Reviews > The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5696018
's review
Aug 15, 2011

it was amazing
bookshelves: my-books, ya-read, some-kind-of-horror, fantasy-paranormal-etc, 5-stars, favourites, own-in-english, best-of-the-best, read-in-english
Read 2 times. Last read November 6, 2017 to November 7, 2017.

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer.
Sign In »

Quotes Petra Liked

Michelle Hodkin
“Wait," I said as Noah slipped a book from a shelf and headed toward the door. "Where are you going?"
"To read?"
But I don't want you to.
"But I need to go home," I said, my eyes meeting his. "My parents are going to kill me."
"Taken care of. You're at Sophie's house."
I loved Sophie.
"So I'm...staying here?"
"Daniel's covering for you."
I loved Daniel.
"Where's Katie?" I asked, trying to sound casual.
"Eliza's house."
I loved Eliza.
"And your parents?" I asked.
"Some charity thing."
I loved charity.
"So why are you going to read when I'm right here?”
Michelle Hodkin, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Michelle Hodkin
“Have you made any other friends since we've been here?"
I gave him the death stare. "Yes, actually."
"Who? I want a name."
"Jamie Roth."
"The Ebola kid? I heard he's a little unstable."
"That was one incident.”
Michelle Hodkin, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Michelle Hodkin
“You're distracting,' I said truthfully.
'I won't be. I promise,' Noah said. 'I'll get some crayons and draw quitely. Alone. In a corner.”
Michelle Hodkin, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Michelle Hodkin
“Noah shifted on the bed, and the oddest crunching sound came underneath him. I looked, really looked, at the bed for the first time.

"What," I asked slowly, as I eyed the animal crackers strewn all over it, "the hell?"

"You were convinced they were your pets," Noah said, not even trying to suppress his laughter. "You wouldn't let me touch them.”
Michelle Hodkin, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer


Reading Progress

August 15, 2011 – Shelved
October 4, 2011 – Shelved as: my-books
October 11, 2011 – Started Reading
October 11, 2011 – Shelved as: ya-read
October 11, 2011 – Finished Reading
October 12, 2011 – Shelved as: some-kind-of-horror
November 1, 2011 – Shelved as: fantasy-paranormal-etc
March 15, 2012 – Shelved as: 5-stars
April 12, 2012 – Shelved as: favourites
February 24, 2013 – Shelved as: own-in-english
November 7, 2014 –
page 14
3.1% "In a desperate attempt to lure the third book to my doorstep on Monday morning, I'll start the re-reading now."
November 7, 2014 –
page 100
22.12%
November 8, 2014 –
page 129
28.54%
November 8, 2014 –
page 269
59.51%
November 10, 2014 – Shelved as: best-of-the-best
March 18, 2015 – Shelved as: read-in-english
November 6, 2017 – Started Reading
November 7, 2017 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.