Jen's Reviews > Miniatures: The Very Short Fiction of John Scalzi

Miniatures by John Scalzi
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
12797140
I have "read" this book six (seven) times between April 1st and April 13th, 2017. I've listened to my audio edition six times, and on the sixth time, I read along in my Kindle edition so that I could highlight the quotes that make me laugh. :-)

I really suggest that you get the audiobook version of this book to read. The voice cast is wonderful and their pronunciations of the Alien words and names are perfection.

For more of my thoughts, please see my review of the audio edition. :-)
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Miniatures.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 1, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 1, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 6, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 6, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 6, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: anthologies (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: audiobooks (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: books-with-l... (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: features-aliens (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: genre-sci-fi (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: stars-5-outs... (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Shelved as: owned-audibl... (Audible Audio Edition)
April 7, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 13, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 13, 2017 – Started Reading
April 13, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 13, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 13, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 13, 2017 – Finished Reading
April 13, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 13, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 14, 2017 – Shelved
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: books-with-lol-moments
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: features-aliens
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: anthologies
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: genre-sci-fi
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: genre-humor
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: owned-kindle-purchased
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: read-kindle
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: reviewed
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: stars-5-outstanding-or-amazing
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: reviewed (Audible Audio Edition)
April 14, 2017 – Shelved as: genre-humor (Audible Audio Edition)
April 18, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 18, 2017 –
100.0% "So I just finished my seventh "reading" of this audiobook. I just love it so much, and I wanted to catch up on my games before sleep, so I had to listen to it again. ;-) And I was reminded of another quote that I just HAVE to share. So see my updated review in a few minutes. :-)" (Audible Audio Edition)
April 18, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 20, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 20, 2017 –
100.0% "Eighth listen, done! This time, I had the volume up very high so that my mother could listen with me! We finished it about an hour ago. Mom loves it, too! :-)" (Audible Audio Edition)
April 20, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 29, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 29, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 29, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 29, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 29, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
April 29, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
May 6, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
May 6, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
May 14, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
May 14, 2017 – Started Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
May 14, 2017 –
100.0% "#BoutofBooks Update: I just listened to this book for the 13th time, at 1.5 speed. I think it took two hours. I was playing a game and needed accompaniment. :-) Now that I've reached the end, though, I've decided I've done enough in the game. So...sleepytime for me! But first, have I ever mentioned how much I love this book? ;-)" (Audible Audio Edition)
May 14, 2017 –
100.0% "#BoutofBooks Update: Earlier, I listened to this book - at 2.5x speed, lol - for the 14th time in total and the 2nd time today. :-) In between I read a print book, Shadow Rising, which I finished after I finished this audiobook. At 2.5x speed, it went by fast - and was HILARIOUS! - so I got in an hour or so of a game-playing break between pages of the print book. :-)" (Audible Audio Edition)
May 14, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
May 14, 2017 – Finished Reading (Audible Audio Edition)
July 12, 2017 – Shelved as: favorites (Audible Audio Edition)
July 12, 2017 – Shelved as: x1st-half-20... (Audible Audio Edition)
July 12, 2017 – Shelved as: x1st-half-2017-5-star-books
September 7, 2017 – Shelved as: read-in-2017 (Audible Audio Edition)
September 7, 2017 – Shelved as: read-in-2017

No comments have been added yet.