Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky)'s Reviews > A Thousand Nights

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
32342930
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 3-and-4-star-books, bitchin-female-protagonist, fantasy, favorites

I have written a review for this twice and it keep showing up as tbr aarrrggghhhhh!

It's bloody good. That's all I'm writing this time.
43 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Thousand Nights.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

2017 – Started Reading
2017 – Finished Reading
April 12, 2017 – Shelved
April 12, 2017 – Shelved as: 3-and-4-star-books
April 12, 2017 – Shelved as: bitchin-female-protagonist
April 12, 2017 – Shelved as: fantasy
April 12, 2017 – Shelved as: favorites

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) Haha yup. Not going thru that frustration again. And I guarantee this one will stick lol


message 2: by Diane (new)

Diane Wallace haha...nice


message 3: by Chan (new)

Chan LOL


Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) On my page right now it is showing this update as "Lauren rated a book 4 stars" but it is still showing up as "want to read" with "rate this book" whhyyyyyy?????


message 5: by L A i N E Y (new)

L A i N E Y Sorry for that Lauren! GR can be weird at a lot of times! But 'Bloody good' sufficed, i feel :)


message 6: by Brenda (new)

Brenda H Lauren - it sounds like you may have 2 separate books on your shelves (I had that problem with 2 different editions). One would show as read but the other as want to read.


message 7: by Brenda (new)

Brenda H I just looked - you have 1 edition that you put on in April 2017 that has been rated and 1 edition that was put on in August 2016


Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) Brenda wrote: "I just looked - you have 1 edition that you put on in April 2017 that has been rated and 1 edition that was put on in August 2016"

How do I solve this/ fix it?


Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) l a i n e y wrote: "Sorry for that Lauren! GR can be weird at a lot of times! But 'Bloody good' sufficed, i feel :)"

Ha thx lainey


Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) Brenda wrote: "I just looked - you have 1 edition that you put on in April 2017 that has been rated and 1 edition that was put on in August 2016"

I tried to add " read" to the other editions but it keeps reverting back to TBR.


Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) Fixed it! Thanks Brenda xx

Still doesn't explain where my other reviews went though :'(


message 12: by Deanna (new)

Deanna Oh I hate when that happens! I'm glad you liked it!
I love that cover :)


message 13: by Brenda (new)

Brenda H Lauren (Shakespeare & Whisky) wrote: "Brenda wrote: "I just looked - you have 1 edition that you put on in April 2017 that has been rated and 1 edition that was put on in August 2016"

I tried to add " read" to the other editions but i..."


Glad to help. it's annoying when that happens. When it happened to me, I had to pick one for the rating and review and simply delete the other (since I didn't actually have 2 books or even 2 editions)


message 14: by Eliza (new)

Eliza Bloody good is enough for Me! Off to read 😊


back to top