warhawke's Reviews > Mister Moneybags

Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
25494927
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: arc-netgalley-request, fuck-buddy-read, funny-light, romance-love
Recommended for: Light readers

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Type: Standalone
POV: First Person - Dual
Rating:




Bianca George worked at a financial magazine. As a journalist, her latest assignment was to interview the elusive Dexter Truitt who she dubbed as Mister Moneybags. What supposed to be a straight forward interview became complicated when it turned out he was not what she expected.

Dexter (Dex) Truitt grew up with a silver spoon. As the heir of a successful venture capital firm, he was determined to make a difference as soon as he took over the company. But a move to be more in the public eye became a battle of private identities in order to win the woman of his desire.



I usually avoid books with wealthy characters because they tend to be stereotyped. But when I read the blurb, it definitely intrigued me with the promise of something different.

My hole I had dug for myself had just bottomed out, and I had no idea how I was going to get out of it unscathed.


Dex was not your typical successful businessman. He was humble and relatable. I love the things he did to win Bianca's heart. It was funny and somewhat sweet.

“I’ve been trying to slow down since the day I met you. I seem to only have one speed when it comes to you, Georgy Girl.”


At first, Bianca appeared to be a judgmental bitch. But I like how she owned her mistakes and willing to compromise.

The story started really well. I love the way they met and what he did on the fly. And I love all the funny innuendos. I really enjoyed the first half of the book.



However, the second half kind of lost its steam. When the second roadblock of their relationship happened, the outcome was predictable, so whatever happened in between felt a little dragged on. I also wish for more sexiness.

"There is never a reason to hide the truth about anything. The truth shall set you free. Ever hear that?”


My favorite part of the book involved the two secondary characters - Bandit and Jelani. I like how those two added heart to the story.

This lying thing was really beginning to come naturally now. It wasn’t unlike criminal behavior—starting out with petty crimes— one day you’re whacking a gumball machine on its side to make a plastic container filled with a broken ring pop out, and before you know it, you’re robbing a bank at gunpoint.


Mister Moneybags is an amusing story of a couple overcoming secrets and lies that riddled their relationship. It would appeal to readers looking for a lighthearted story.


✜ ☘ ✜ . . . (F)BR With Loyda . . . ✜ ☘ ✜




For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:

62 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Mister Moneybags.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 3, 2017 – Started Reading
April 3, 2017 – Shelved
April 3, 2017 –
1.0% ".
✜ ☘ ✜ . . . (F)BR With Loyda . . . ✜ ☘ ✜

This one sounds good! Hopefully very sexy too :p
I'll be the sweet one in virginal white haha!

"
April 3, 2017 –
2.0% " “I have a few different techniques. I can also massage my balls.”
“Excuse me?”
“I have balls. Massaging them really helps.”
“Your… balls? You looked like a woman to me, pretty damn shapely from the back, at least.”


"
April 3, 2017 –
14.0% " Oh.
It was a photo of a man lying back on his bed. His torso was ripped…tanned… almost bronze. It almost looked fake, because it was just too damn perfect


"
April 3, 2017 –
27.0% " “Guess this is as good as it gets. You’re a smart dog, you know that?” Bandit licked my face again as if to tell me he agreed with my assessment.

"
April 4, 2017 –
46.0% " “It’s much bigger than I thought it would be,” Bianca said as we left the analyst area.
I arched a brow. “I hope you’re referring to Montague and not the photo I sent you last night.”


"
April 4, 2017 –
65.0% " “Do you want to… come inside?”
“That depends on what you’re inviting me to come inside of. Are you asking me up and I’m not allowed to touch you, or are you asking me to "come inside".”


"
April 4, 2017 –
75.0% " With each movement of my tongue, I wanted her to know how badly I’d wanted this, how good it felt to finally taste her. My cock was beyond ready to explode as I dove my mouth into her while she moved her hips beneath me.

"
April 4, 2017 –
100.0% " “You loved my balls and my screaming that day.”

"
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: arc-netgalley-request
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: funny-light
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: fuck-buddy-read
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: romance-love
April 5, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Awesome review, war. Can't wait to read this one :) xx


Teresa Wow! After how much I loved Stuck-up Suit, I must get my hands on this asap. Enjoy!


message 3: by Elle (new)

Elle Amazing review & graphics, War! :D


message 4: by warhawke (last edited Apr 05, 2017 04:49PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

warhawke Megan wrote: "Awesome review, war. Can't wait to read this one :) xx"
Thank you Megan! Hope you'll enjoy :D

Teresa wrote: "Wow! After how much I loved Stuck-up Suit, I must get my hands on this asap. Enjoy!"
Thanks Teresa!

Elle wrote: "Amazing review & graphics, War! :D"
Thank you Elle :D


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Fantastic review, War! Can not wait to read!!! xxx


Eve (Between The Bookends) Fab review! Any OW drama in this one? :D


⊱✿⊰ Alicia ⊱✿⊰ Terrific review War :) xo


warhawke Jenny wrote: "Fantastic review, War! Can not wait to read!!! xxx"
Thanks Jenny!

Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) wrote: "Fab review! Any OW drama in this one? :D"
Thanks Eve! (view spoiler)

Alicia ⊱✿⊰ Kitty Kats Crazy About Books ⊱✿⊰ wrote: "Terrific review War :) xo"
Thank you ALicia!


JewelsyGoolsy Fantabulous review, War xxx


warhawke JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Fantabulous review, War xxx"

Thanks Jewel :D


Ammie *Ammie's Book Obsession* Great review hon!!xx


message 12: by Mirjam (new)

Mirjam Fab review, War! :D


message 13: by Natalie (new) - added it

Natalie ✩★ The Biblioholic ★✩ Great review, War! ♡


yasmin Great review!


warhawke Ammie *Ammie's Book Obsession* wrote: "Great review hon!!xx"
Thanks Ammie!

Mirjam wrote: "Fab review, War! :D"
Thanks Mirjam :D

Natalie wrote: "Great review, War! ♡"
Thank you Natalie!

Yasmin wrote: "Great review!"
Thanks Yasmin!


message 16: by Myla (new)

Myla Awesome Review War!


warhawke Myla wrote: "Awesome Review War!"

Thank you Myla :D


Candace Great review, warhawke! :)


Lo Bookfrantic Fantastic review, War!


warhawke Candace wrote: "Great review, warhawke! :)"
Thank you Candace!

Loyda wrote: "Fantastic review, War!"
Thanks Loyda!


message 21: by Judith (new)

Judith Terrific review,sweetheart,x


warhawke Judith wrote: "Terrific review,sweetheart,x"

Thank you Judith!


message 23: by Liz (new)

Liz Excellent review, WAR! This book sounds so hot! :)


warhawke Elizabeth wrote: "Excellent review, WAR! This book sounds so hot! :)"

Thanks Liz!


message 25: by Mercedes (new)

Mercedes Glad you enjoyed your light read war! Great review :)


warhawke Mercedes wrote: "Glad you enjoyed your light read war! Great review :)"

Thanks Mer!


Tpagirl Great review!


warhawke Tpagirl wrote: "Great review!"

Thanks Tpagirl!


message 29: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle Brilliant review huni xxx


warhawke Michelle wrote: "Brilliant review huni xxx"

Thanks Michelle!


back to top