Remy Sharp's Reviews > The Humans

The Humans by Matt Haig
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
63680802
's review

it was amazing
Read 2 times. Last read July 3, 2019 to July 6, 2019.

My first read-twice book. A love letter to humanity.

This is the first time I've read this was 2 years ago, directly after reading Matt Haig's 'How to stay alive', and as such, it was easy to see the relationship between The Humans and Haig's own personal experiences.

On second reading I really enjoyed the characters perspective and fresh eyes on the world.

After my own personal tragedy, I remember walking through the woods and seeing the beauty of the late summer light shining through the plant life, as if seeing the beauty of everything that surrounds us.

Haig's writing and this story in particular, reminds me of this feeling. Seeing the wonder and amazing around us all the time.

The impossibly unique circumstances that bring us together, and for those lucky ones, share the love with others.

I could describe the story in this review, but instead I'd recommend reading this book and simply falling in love with all the wonder around you.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Humans.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 2, 2017 – Shelved
April 2, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
April 20, 2017 – Started Reading
April 28, 2017 – Finished Reading
July 3, 2019 – Started Reading
July 6, 2019 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.