Em Lost In Books's Reviews > The Lord of the Rings

The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11166121
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2017, 5-star, massive-tomes, 1950-59

One book to rule them all.
53 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Lord of the Rings.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 2, 2017 – Started Reading
April 2, 2017 – Shelved
April 13, 2017 –
5.0% "Birthday over and now the journey begins!"
April 18, 2017 –
15.0% "Said goodbye to Uncle Tom and felt relieved. He always puts me to sleep. :/ Met Strider! He is one of my favorites."
April 24, 2017 –
20.0% "On the road to Rivendell with Black Riders following Frodo & Co."
April 27, 2017 –
26.0% "At the gate of Moria. *shudders*"
May 10, 2017 –
30.0%
May 19, 2017 –
37.0% ""Do not cast all hope away. Tomorrow is unknown.

And then they met men of Rohan..."
May 20, 2017 –
50.0% "Started book2 of two towers this morning. Met Ents, fought at Helm's Deep, and invaded Isengard yesterday. Its always heart-warming to see how Gimli and Legolas became best buddies. Now accompanying Sam & Frodo to Mount Doom with that vile guide Golum."
May 22, 2017 –
60.0% "In second last chapter of Two Towers and am dreading the end..."
May 29, 2017 –
78.0% "Attack on Gondor, Rohan's army is missing, and no news of Ring bearer! Am practically biting my nails right now."
May 30, 2017 – Shelved as: 2017
May 30, 2017 – Shelved as: 5-star
May 30, 2017 – Shelved as: massive-tomes
May 30, 2017 – Finished Reading
July 6, 2018 – Shelved as: 1950-59

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by James (new)

James looking forward to your review


message 2: by Anish (new)

Anish Kohli One book to find them, One book to bring them all, and in the darkness bind them!
Love it!
I wanna read this series too! :P


Em Lost In Books Read it. Take a vacation from office, go to some mountain or sea side resort, take book with you and read it.:)


message 4: by Anish (new)

Anish Kohli Manju wrote: "Read it. Take a vacation from office, go to some mountain or sea side resort, take book with you and read it.:)"

Ahhh...if only!
But I could get a permanent kind of vacation! I guess that will work too, only there wouldn't be any money to travel! :P


message 5: by Tarinee (new)

Tarinee Prasad and one Manju and one vacation to read them all :P


back to top