Jamie Coudeville's Reviews > Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. Rowling
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
29220648
OMG, this book is so pretty. I can't wait to read the next ones in this edition. My favorite drawing was probably of the unicorn. And of course, LOVE the story. Wouldn't have read it for the 5th time if I didn't.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.
Sign In »

Quotes Jamie Liked

J.K. Rowling
“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
“To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
“I hope you're pleased with yourselves. We could all have been killed - or worse, expelled. Now if you don't mind, I'm going to bed.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
“What happened down in the dungeons between you and Professor Quirrell is a complete secret, so, naturally the whole school knows.”
J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
“Now, you two – this year, you behave yourselves. If I get one more owl telling me you've – you've blown up a toilet or –"
"Blown up a toilet? We've never blown up a toilet."
"Great idea though, thanks, Mum.”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
“So light a fire!" Harry choked. "Yes...of course...but there's no wood!" ...
"HAVE YOU GONE MAD!" Ron bellowed. "ARE YOU A WITCH OR NOT!”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone


Reading Progress

March 3, 2014 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
April 27, 2014 – Shelved as: done-harry-potter (Paperback Edition)
May 16, 2014 – Started Reading (Paperback Edition)
May 20, 2014 – Finished Reading (Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2015 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read (Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2015 – Shelved as: might-want-to-read (Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2015 – Shelved as: done-harry-potter (Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2015 – Shelved as: pov-male-lead (Paperback Edition)
May 28, 2015 – Shelved as: element-witches (Paperback Edition)
June 8, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read (Paperback Edition)
June 14, 2015 – Shelved as: genre-fantasy (Paperback Edition)
June 20, 2015 – Shelved as: number-01st-book... (Paperback Edition)
June 20, 2015 – Shelved as: number-01st-book... (Paperback Edition)
July 16, 2015 – Shelved as: genre-middle-grade (Paperback Edition)
July 16, 2015 – Shelved as: element-witches (Paperback Edition)
July 16, 2015 – Shelved as: genre-fantasy (Paperback Edition)
July 16, 2015 – Shelved as: genre-middle-grade (Paperback Edition)
July 31, 2015 – Started Reading (Paperback Edition)
July 31, 2015 –
page 66
19.88% "Yesterday I got this sudden urge to re-read Harry Potter. My subconscious must have known that today was Harry's birthday." (Paperback Edition)
July 31, 2015 –
page 153
46.08% "Just when I think I can't love Harry Potter more than I already do, ... So glad I decided to re-read this." (Paperback Edition)
August 1, 2015 –
page 280
84.34% "I never thought I'd be able to enjoy re-reading a book this much. It's been a year and I've already forgotten so many things. I do feel a bit guilty about re-reading this instead of reading one of the fifty other unread books on my shelf." (Paperback Edition)
August 2, 2015 – Finished Reading (Paperback Edition)
August 11, 2015 – Shelved as: date-september-2014 (Paperback Edition)
August 11, 2015 – Shelved as: date-july-2004 (Paperback Edition)
October 6, 2015 – Shelved as: done-harry-potter
October 6, 2015 – Shelved as: number-01st-book-in-series
October 6, 2015 – Shelved as: genre-fantasy
October 6, 2015 – Shelved as: pov-male-lead
October 6, 2015 – Shelved as: element-witches
October 6, 2015 – Shelved as: genre-middle-grade
April 28, 2016 – Shelved as: other-own-a-phys... (Paperback Edition)
April 28, 2016 – Shelved as: other-own-a-phys... (Paperback Edition)
April 28, 2016 – Shelved as: other-own-a-physical-copy
June 4, 2016 – Started Reading (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: done-harry-potter (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: number-01st-book... (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: genre-fantasy (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: element-witches (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: pov-male-lead (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: genre-middle-grade (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: date-may-2012 (Audiobook Edition)
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: date-october-2015
June 4, 2016 – Shelved as: edition-audiobooks (Audiobook Edition)
June 5, 2016 –
page 43
"First audiobook even. Stephen Fry does a great Hagrid." (Audiobook Edition)
June 6, 2016 –
52.0% "Not going to be able to listen for a few days." (Audiobook Edition)
June 11, 2016 – Finished Reading (Audiobook Edition)
June 22, 2016 – Shelved as: other-own-a-digi... (Audiobook Edition)
August 27, 2016 – Started Reading
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: rating-3-5-stars (Audiobook Edition)
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: rating-5-stars (Paperback Edition)
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: rating-4-5-stars (Paperback Edition)
August 27, 2016 –
page 52
20.31% "... pretty..."
August 28, 2016 –
page 93
36.33% "Have I mentioned ... pretty"
August 29, 2016 –
page 134
52.34% "What I wouldn't give to see the Weasley twins sing the Hogwarts song funeral march style."
August 30, 2016 –
page 175
71.14% "I think I've found my favourite sentence in this book: "Harry then did something that was both very brave and very stupid""
August 31, 2016 –
page 212
82.81% "That unicorn drawing was so beautiful."
September 2, 2016 – Shelved as: rating-5-stars
September 2, 2016 – Finished Reading
September 7, 2016 – Shelved (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: definitely-want-... (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: done-harry-potter (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: number-01st-book... (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: element-witches (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: pov-male-lead (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: other-favorite-a... (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: genre-middle-grade (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 7, 2016 – Shelved as: date-june-2017 (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 21, 2016 – Shelved as: edition-hardcover
October 21, 2016 – Shelved as: edition-paperback (Paperback Edition)
October 21, 2016 – Shelved as: edition-paperback (Paperback Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-mc-has-powers-or-magic
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-mc-has-p... (Audiobook Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-mc-has-p... (Paperback Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-mc-has-p... (Paperback Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-dragons (Paperback Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-dragons (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-mc-has-p... (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-dragons
October 29, 2016 – Shelved as: element-dragons (Paperback Edition)
December 3, 2016 – Shelved as: author-jk-rowling
December 3, 2016 – Shelved as: author-jk-rowling (Audiobook Edition)
December 3, 2016 – Shelved as: author-jk-rowling (Paperback Edition)
December 3, 2016 – Shelved as: author-jk-rowling (Paperback Edition)
December 3, 2016 – Shelved as: author-jk-rowling (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 24, 2017 – Shelved
April 2, 2017 – Shelved as: definitely-want-... (Other Hardcover Edition)
April 20, 2017 – Shelved as: ordered (Other Hardcover Edition)
April 20, 2017 – Shelved as: edition-hardcover (Other Hardcover Edition)
June 3, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read (Other Hardcover Edition)
June 3, 2017 – Shelved as: other-own-a-phys... (Other Hardcover Edition)
January 15, 2018 – Shelved as: status-finished (Other Hardcover Edition)
January 15, 2018 – Shelved as: status-series-fi... (Other Hardcover Edition)
March 2, 2018 – Shelved as: status-finished (Audiobook Edition)
March 2, 2018 – Shelved as: status-series-fi... (Audiobook Edition)
March 2, 2018 – Shelved as: status-finished (Paperback Edition)
March 2, 2018 – Shelved as: status-series-fi... (Paperback Edition)
March 2, 2018 – Shelved as: status-series-fi... (Paperback Edition)
March 2, 2018 – Shelved as: status-finished (Paperback Edition)
October 20, 2018 – Started Reading (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 20, 2018 –
page 66
17.93% "The third kid should've been a girl named Ruby after Rubeus Hagrid, just think how happy that would've made him" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 21, 2018 –
page 175
47.55% ""Or worse, expelled" oh my babies" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 22, 2018 –
page 310
84.24% "Never seen 4 students out of bed, really? REALLY?!" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 23, 2018 – Finished Reading (Other Hardcover Edition)
November 17, 2018 – Shelved as: rating-5-stars (Other Hardcover Edition)
September 8, 2019 – Shelved as: other-book-read-... (Paperback Edition)

No comments have been added yet.