Loretta's Reviews > Gulliver's Travels

Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
18967405
's review

liked it
bookshelves: classic, my-2018-reading-challenge, the-great-american-read

I didn't really like this book. I toyed with giving the book two stars but because some parts were somewhat entertaining, I decided on giving the book three stars.

It was very hard to get into and some parts were slow and they dragged on forever. Glad I can say that I finally read it but it definitely wouldn't be one I'd ever pick up again.
35 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Gulliver's Travels.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 9, 2017 – Shelved
March 9, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
February 12, 2018 – Started Reading
February 12, 2018 –
page 0
0.0% "Oh boy! Here we go!! 😁"
February 21, 2018 – Shelved as: classic
February 21, 2018 – Shelved as: my-2018-reading-challenge
February 21, 2018 – Finished Reading
June 13, 2018 – Shelved as: the-great-american-read

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

I remember reading this book as the abridged children's classic. Funnily enough, I don't remember anything about it whatsoever. I'll have to pick up a copy at my local secondhand bookshop and read the unabridged version myself.

I am sorry that this book didn't work for you. I heard that this author is very tedious with his writings.


Loretta Tiffany wrote: "I remember reading this book as the abridged children's classic. Funnily enough, I don't remember anything about it whatsoever. I'll have to pick up a copy at my local secondhand bookshop and read ..."

Some parts, for me, were beyond tedious Tiffany! 😁


message 3: by Pillsonista (new)

Pillsonista This reminds that it's been far too long since I've reread A Tale of a Tub . I'll probably get on that once I've reduced my current reading shelf.


back to top