C.G. Drews's Reviews > Furyborn

Furyborn by Claire Legrand
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11375137
's review

bookshelves: epic-fantasy, read-2018, young-adult

Wow there was a heck of a lot going on in this book and I can safely say...I'm exhausted. Like seriously. I finished and took a nap. But I also might be turning a hundred soon, WHO KNOWS. Anyway! I wasn't as enamoured with this one as I hoped so I'll come back for a full review later. For noooow, here is a list:

• I loved BOTH the girls, Rielle and Eliana
• they were honestly slightly wicked, terrifying, badass, powerful and unapologetically them
• which is really refreshing
• although Rielle's storyline was full of trials of the elements and I just...
• kill me now already im so tired
• so I did prefer Eliana's plot
• although I preferred all the characters 900% over any of the plot lines
• [whispering] im sorry
• also the plots are 1000 years apart and I found this REALLY hard because they mostly didn't connect! it was just reading two books!
• it was long
• it. was. so. long

"Here, my lady. I'll help you back to bed and send for some tea. And a cinnamon cake, perhaps?"
Rielle leaned heavily into Evyline's broad body. "Perhaps three cakes would do the trick."
"Three cakes are, generally speaking, much more effective than one, my lady."
117 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Furyborn.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 16, 2017 – Shelved
February 16, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
March 17, 2018 – Started Reading
March 17, 2018 –
10.0% "It's nice of someone to write a book NAMED AFTER ME."
March 18, 2018 –
30.0% "I've been reading this forever and sTILL have infinity amount to go. *sobs softly* i suffer with books over 400pgs okay. I suffer."
March 19, 2018 –
50.0% "I'm swapping between reading this and a Jenny Han fluffy contemporary if you want to know how wildly varied my bookworm life is. 😂"
March 19, 2018 – Shelved as: epic-fantasy
March 19, 2018 – Shelved as: read-2018
March 19, 2018 – Shelved as: young-adult
March 19, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lara (new) - added it

Lara (Bookish_turtle) Love that quote!


message 2: by C.G. (new) - added it

C.G. Drews Isn't it the best?! CAKE.


message 3: by Maram (new)

Maram why didn't u rate this book? 🤔


Chris Yes! This book was good but SO big and exhausting. Remy was so freakin adorable and I loved him so much. Also Corian = freaky.


message 5: by C.G. (new) - added it

C.G. Drews @Hope: Still deciding. ;)

@Christy: Exhausting sooo much haha. And Remy was the BEST. Little nerd.😍


message 6: by Maria (new) - added it

Maria Writes This book. This book. I'm awaiting May 5th so eagerly for this god damn book ever since I saw the cover. I followed the author on twitter JUST for this cover 😂


message 7: by Sanchari16 (new) - added it

Sanchari16 🍰 cake and paperfury go so well together


Trisha I did the same thing! The moment I put this book down I took a nap.


back to top