Arabella ~♡AB♡~'s Reviews > Skin

Skin by B.B. Easton
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
12180287
★★★★★ 5 Stars ★★★★★



I don't know what I expected when I decided to read this book, I think what caught my eye was the fact that it was based on a skinhead, which really intrigued me. The skinhead movement originated in London, so I was really interested to read about how it would be in a small American town in the 90's.

The heroine is 15, the hero 18 - and it's an intense and explicit relationship that some readers might be uncomfortable with. I, however, remember what it was like to be a 15-year-old girl, and whilst I was mildly innocent, and I wasn't an angel let's be honest, I know that many many kids my age were doing far worse than me.

The characters in this story were flawed, but so unbelievable real, and don't get me started on Knight, he's probably up there, top of the list of 'most loved psychopathic book heroes '.

"I realized as his nostrils flared that Knight was very much like a pit bull. Vicious. Loyal. Misunderstood."

This book encapsulated everything about the era, the feelings that consume teens, the horrors of high school when you are 'different' - it was just absolutely enthralling.

This book ripped me open, and I welcomed it with open arms, it was just what I needed to pull me out of a funk of 'same old, same old' reads. This series is based on the authors true life relationships, and I for one cannot wait to read all about her next ex in Speed.

What a wonderfully refreshing format, I can't recommend this enough, I loved everything about it, warts and all!

Skin is a New Adult romance, which touches on heavy subjects such as underage sex, anorexia, teenage pregnancy, and bullying. First in a new series, but can be read as a standalone.

Images featured in this review were created by me using stock images either purchased from deposit photo or from free stock sites.

facebook twitter goodreads wp google+ instagram pinterest mail
44 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Skin.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 14, 2017 – Started Reading
February 14, 2017 – Shelved
February 16, 2017 – Shelved as: 5-star-reads-excellent
February 16, 2017 – Shelved as: dark-erotica
February 16, 2017 – Shelved as: taboo-ish-or-a-little-bit-naughty
February 16, 2017 – Shelved as: wtf
February 16, 2017 – Finished Reading
December 20, 2017 – Shelved as: 2017-top-10-favourites-shelf
January 5, 2018 – Shelved as: arsehole-heroes-we-love

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Cath I'm loving it. X


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Cath wrote: "I'm loving it. X"

I can't stop thinking about it! It was fucking amazing!!


Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover This book is AMAZING!!!! So glad you liked it!


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover wrote: "This book is AMAZING!!!! So glad you liked it!"

High Five, Sher - thank you!


message 5: by Saunders (new) - added it

Saunders great review AB. Like the sound of this one :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Saunders wrote: "great review AB. Like the sound of this one :)"

Yes, Saunders - a great storyline, a bit of oompf, I hope you like it :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Another fab review! xx


message 8: by Elle (new)

Elle Terrific review, sweetie!! ❤️


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Awesome review, babe! :D


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Fantastic review, my lovely friend! Glad you enjoyed it! :) xo


JewelsyGoolsy Awesome review, AB! Did you feel that this book slightly romanticised racism? Even a little? Or was that not the vibe you got?


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Awesome review, AB! Did you feel that this book slightly romanticised racism? Even a little? Or was that not the vibe you got?"

Absolutely no racism in this book! He was an original skinhead, not a nazi :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "Fantastic review, my lovely friend! Glad you enjoyed it! :) xo"

Thanks xxx


JewelsyGoolsy Arabella ~♡AB♡~ wrote: "JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Awesome review, AB! Did you feel that this book slightly romanticised racism? Even a little? Or was that not the vibe you got?"

Absolutely no racism in this book! He was an o..."


Ah, thanks for that, AB! I asked cos in Australia, skinheads are depicted and renown as Neo-nazis (as per the movie Romper Stomper). I'm tbr'ing this now xxx


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Arabella ~♡AB♡~ wrote: "JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Awesome review, AB! Did you feel that this book slightly romanticised racism? Even a little? Or was that not the vibe you got?"

Absolutely no racism i..."


Russell Crowe ❤️

No, he's definitely not that type of skinhead :)


back to top