Jaya's Reviews > Murder in Mesopotamia

Murder in Mesopotamia by Agatha Christie
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
31691644
Looks like am on my annual Christie's pilgrimage. Re-living and loving my most favourite ones. I have lost count how many times iv read this one, a great example of a crime passionnel. The first time I read this story, it touched my teenager soul. I suppose after a decade and a half my not so naive soul still isn't immune to it :D
All the stars and a few more to this one.


P.S: In the end of the story Poirot says, he plans for a restful journey of peace and quite on The Orient Express. Hah! Lot that he knows what awaits him!..Am off too, to follow him there ^.^
25 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Murder in Mesopotamia.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Paperback Edition)
January 1, 2016 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
January 27, 2016 – Shelved as: shinpi-surirā-sa... (Paperback Edition)
February 16, 2016 – Shelved as: re-reads (Paperback Edition)
September 16, 2016 – Shelved as: high-octane (Paperback Edition)
September 30, 2016 – Shelved as: tv-audio-adaptat... (Paperback Edition)
February 12, 2017 – Shelved
February 12, 2017 – Shelved as: shinpi-surirā-sasupensu-hanzai
February 12, 2017 – Shelved as: high-octane
February 12, 2017 – Shelved as: tv-audio-adaptations
February 12, 2017 – Shelved as: re-reads
February 13, 2017 – Shelved as: mmxvii
February 13, 2017 – Shelved as: masala-reads
February 13, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
February 13, 2017 – Shelved as: audio
February 13, 2017 – Shelved as: audio
February 26, 2017 – Shelved as: winter-challenge-16-17
January 25, 2018 – Shelved as: once-upon-a-time... (Paperback Edition)

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Jaya :) Thanks Maddie :)


message 2: by Alp (new)

Alp Awesome review, Jaya! :)


Jaya Alp wrote: "Awesome review, Jaya! :)"
Thank you so much Alp :))


message 4: by KAS (new)

KAS Glad you enjoyed, Jaya :D


message 5: by Anish (new)

Anish Kohli Christie fan? :P


Jaya KAS wrote: "Glad you enjoyed, Jaya :D"
Thanks KAS, i sure did :)

Anish wrote: "Christie fan? :P"
Ardent fan!


message 7: by Anish (new)

Anish Kohli ᒎᗩᎩᗩ wrote: "KAS wrote: "Glad you enjoyed, Jaya :D"
Thanks KAS, i sure did :)

Anish wrote: "Christie fan? :P"
Ardent fan!"

Awesome. Would you be kind enough to guide me to her best works.
I've so far read Then there were none and Murder on Orient Express. :)


message 8: by Jaya (last edited Feb 19, 2017 08:00AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jaya Anish wrote: "
Awesome. Would you be kind enough to guide me to her best works.
I've so ..."


Okay go ahead and read this one. I would also recommend Murder of Roger Ackroyd, Appointment with Death, Three Acts Tragedy. These are a few of my all time faves. You could also try Ms. Marples or Tommy & Tuppence ones. Though the latter appear a little low on my priority list. There are a few others like Man in the Brown Suit, Why Didn't They Ask Evans, Secret of The Chimneys which don' t have any of these protags but are personal faves...


message 9: by Anish (new)

Anish Kohli Oh my my, too much love, huh? Nice. :P

I actually have Roger Ackroyd in my TBR. I will definitely try some more of her works.

But, would you shoot me and bury me or simply bury me alive, if I said that her stories are a lil too "easy & methodical"?? :P


message 10: by Jaya (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jaya Anish wrote: "Oh my my, too much love, huh? Nice. :P

I actually have Roger Ackroyd in my TBR. I will definitely try some more of her works.

But, would you shoot me and bury me or simply bury me alive, if I sai..."

ehh? Why should I?
To each his/her/their own _/\_


message 11: by Anish (new)

Anish Kohli Haha, I do sense you getting mad at that. :P

But hey, thanks a lot for the recs. :)


message 12: by Jaya (last edited Feb 19, 2017 08:12AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jaya honestly, no... i don't really expect everyone to have identical taste in books...where's the fun in that?
And you are welcome :)


back to top