Natalie The Biblioholic's Reviews > This is Me, Baby

This is Me, Baby by K.  Webster
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39243185
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: arc, dark, erotic, multiple-pov

It's Live & On Tour + Giveaway: http://bit.ly/2kkOD8X

I love books by K. Webster. Really and truly, she is an automatic one-click author for me when I'm looking for a dark, twisted, mindfck of a read. That being said, this installment felt a little anti-climactic for me. Hey, people don't shoot me because as I said, I'm a super-fan. It just wasn't as twisted as I had expected. My brain didn't explode. I actually had very few "WTF" moments. Go figure. However, I particularly enjoyed everything to do with Daddy Diego. My fascination with him is so fcked up because he was nowhere near a good guy, but he definitely demands attention. I wonder what his role will be in the next book.

With Part One, I was still left devastated. What I had hoped was some sort of crazy dream sequence at the end of This Isn't You, Baby was unfortunately all too real. My heart was broken. You know you're fcked up when your heart hurts so bad over the loss of a fictional drug lord. Tee hee, call me nutso! Anyhoo, Brie has been trying to claw herself out of her despair and I loved how Gabe was there to offer his unconditional support. See, he does have a soul, at least for those he cares about. Unfortunately, as sympathetic as I was to Brie, I still didn't like her all that much. However, I can respect that she was perfect in Ren's eyes. For Ren I will continue to accept and respect her. Kinda.

I fell more in love with Ren in Part Two. It was impossible not to because he was that incredible. He was incredibly sexy, incredibly understanding and compassionate, incredibly protective, and incredibly loving. His inner thoughts drove me bananas because they were mostly about the "wonderful" virtues of Brie, which I really couldn't see. Then again, I'm blind when it comes to anything good about this girl ;) Half the time I just wanted to knock her out. As much as I adored the heck out of Duvan, he in no way compared to Ren. And yet the comparison was forever being made! Yes, Duvan loved her but the life he was offering her was in no way a good one. Not yet anyway. Besides, she knew and loved Ren for so much longer. And he was there first. WTH???!!! Annnnddd... I was really getting tired of her being referred to as "tigress". She ain't that fierce, bruh.

Part Three was as expected: a thrilling lead-in to what I expect will be much more mindfckery in the next book. I'm glad that everyone seems to be on the same page but I'm terrified of the unknown. WTH are Oscar and Esteban gonna do??? I can't hardly wait to find out!!

Release Date: February 7, 2017
Genre: Dark Romance
POV: Multiple - 1st person
Steam: 4.5 out of 5
Book Type: Book 5 of the War & Peace series (CANNOT be read as a standalone)
41 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read This is Me, Baby.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 8, 2017 – Started Reading
February 8, 2017 – Shelved
February 8, 2017 – 0.0% "I'm going into this like:



because I have no idea what I'm going to find. All I know is that my heart was broken at the end of the last book. Will Kristi find a way to put my pieces back together in this one???"
February 10, 2017 – Shelved as: arc
February 10, 2017 – Shelved as: dark
February 10, 2017 – Shelved as: erotic
February 10, 2017 – Shelved as: multiple-pov
February 10, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Natalie The Biblioholic Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Have fun! :D"

LOL I hope I do!! ;)


message 4: by Selene (new)

Selene Awesome review, Natalie!


Natalie The Biblioholic Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Gianluca & Archer wrote: "Great review!! :)
xoxo"


Thanks so much, Patty! I'm happy you enjoyed it too ;)


Natalie The Biblioholic Selene wrote: "Awesome review, Natalie!"

Thank you, Selene! :D


message 7: by Sophia (new)

Sophia Triad Great review Natalie ❤


Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) Fab review Darling! :D


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Natalie xx


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Lovely review, hon!!! xx


Natalie The Biblioholic Sophia wrote: "Great review Natalie ❤"

Thank you, Sophia! ❤


Natalie The Biblioholic Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) wrote: "Fab review Darling! :D"

Thanks sweetheart! :D


Natalie The Biblioholic ♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ wrote: "Great review, Natalie xx"

Thank you so much, lovely! xo


Natalie The Biblioholic Jenny wrote: "Lovely review, hon!!! xx"

Thanks sweets! xo


Natalie The Biblioholic Maddie wrote: "Stunning review Natalie xo"

Thanks so much, Maddie! xo


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Fabulous review, Natalie!! ♡♡ This one was a lot less dark and twisted, but I loved it all the same. I was so glad that Ren finally got the girl. I completely agree with you that you really can't compare Duvan and Ren, and that tigress was over used. Lol All in all, I loved how everything turned out. I think this series has its "crazy" books and then others that are kind of like bringing it back up out of the pit a little bit. Does that make sense? I have a feeling the next one is going to be much darker than this one. I hope so! :D We shall see!


message 17: by Natalie (last edited Feb 11, 2017 11:44PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Natalie The Biblioholic Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Fabulous review, Natalie!! ♡♡ This one was a lot less dark and twisted, but I loved it all the same. I was so glad that Ren finally got the girl. I completely agree with you that you really can't c..."

Thanks Jessica! I totally agree with you. I feel like this one was a lot calmer, but based on the way it ended... I could see the next one being a complete mindfck!! I can't freaking wait!! ♡


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Fantastic review Natalie! xox


Natalie The Biblioholic SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Fantastic review Natalie! xox"

Thank you sweetie! ♡ ♡


message 20: by JewelsyGoolsy (new)

JewelsyGoolsy Fabulous review, matey xxx


message 21: by Snow (new)

Snow Great review, Nat!


Natalie The Biblioholic JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Fabulous review, matey xxx"

Thanks JG! ♡ ♡


Natalie The Biblioholic Snow wrote: "Great review, Nat!"

Thanks babes! ♡


back to top