Natalie The Biblioholic's Reviews > Shielded by the Cowboy SEAL

Shielded by the Cowboy SEAL by Bonnie Vanak
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39243185
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: abuse, arc, dual-pov, military, suspense

3.5 "Coop can rescue me" stars!!

Meg was a woman on the run and she was holding deadly secrets. Although she'd led a life of privilege, she basically fled with only her dog and the clothes on her back. Her husband was a monster and she had to get far away from him. Thanks to her best friend, she found a safe haven with a Navy SEAL, Cooper, and his family. Cooper was burdened by grief after his sister died due to a defective bulletproof vest. He was seeking justice against the company that manufactured that vest. Meg's secrets were just what Coop was looking for.

The plot was certainly interesting and I was pleasantly surprised by how deep the deception went. The characters were likeable enough and although Meg's thought process could get frustrating at times, I was sympathetic to her plight. Cooper was definitely the star of this story for me. He was authoritative, lethal, tender and compassionate. A real hero in my book!

Release Date: February 7, 2017
Genre: Romantic Suspense
POV: Dual - 3rd person
Steam: 2 out of 5
Book Type: Standalone - Book 2 of the SOS Agency series
19 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Shielded by the Cowboy SEAL.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
February 1, 2017 – Shelved
February 1, 2017 – Shelved as: abuse
February 1, 2017 – Shelved as: arc
February 1, 2017 – Shelved as: dual-pov
February 1, 2017 – Shelved as: military
February 1, 2017 – Shelved as: suspense
February 1, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, babes! xx


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Terrifiction review, Natalie! :Dxx


Natalie The Biblioholic Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ wrote: "Great review, babes! xx"

Thank you sweets! ♡


Natalie The Biblioholic Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Terrifiction review, Natalie! :Dxx"

Thank you so much, Jessica! ♡


message 5: by JewelsyGoolsy (new)

JewelsyGoolsy Awesome review, matey xxx


Natalie The Biblioholic JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Awesome review, matey xxx"

Thank you so much sweetie! xoxo


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Natalie wrote: "Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Terrifiction review, Natalie! :Dxx"

Thank you so much, Jessica! ♡"


Wow, how did autocorrect come up with that one?! Lol I'm glad you understood what I meant! :D Your reviews are always awesome, Natalie! ♡


Natalie The Biblioholic Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Natalie wrote: "Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Terrifiction review, Natalie! :Dxx"

Thank you so much, Jessica! ♡"

Wow, how did autocorrect come up with that one?! Lol I'm glad you under..."


Autocorrect is a right bastard sometimes!! The errors it's made for me should be in a book LOL. Love ya, Jessica! ♡


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Natalie wrote: "Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Natalie wrote: "Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Terrifiction review, Natalie! :Dxx"

Thank you so much, Jessica! ♡"

Wow, how did autocorrect come ..."


It really is!! I hate that bitch! Lmao! I am a typo queen, whether its auto correct or predictive text, I look a mess half the time! Glad you can understand my plight! Haha! Love ya too, Natalie!! ♡


back to top