SueBee★bring me an alpha!★'s Reviews > Mister Moneybags

Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15735368



⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2! Mister Moneybags (stand-alone). To get the girl, horny CEO pretends to be a regular guy until it snowballs out of control!

“Put your hand out.”
“You’re going to put my phone in it, right?”
“No I have taken down my pants and I’m going to stick my dick in it.”

Mister Moneybags (stand-alone) opens up to a fateful elevator ride that set in motion a lie that will have one very horny heir, playboy and CEO, Dexter Truitt, Dex aka Mister Moneybags bending over backwards to make himself look like a regular guy named Jay Reed.

Centerstage is one oblivious, albeit begrudging opinionated reporter, Bianca George aka Georgakopolous who is convinced she has the bad boy millionaire Dex all figured out.

“I most certainly cannot get whatever I want. If that were true, I’d be underneath this table right now with my head between your legs.”

Story goes onto follow a budding romance between Bianca and her perfect match Jay, until her online exchange with Dex complicates matters for them both. A roller-coaster of lies and coverups on a crash-coarse with the truth.



Seven words to describe Dexter Truitt, Dex aka Mister Moneybags aka Jay Reed: Charming, conflicted, impulsive, intense, reflective, endearing and adorable.



Seven words to describe Bianca George aka Georgakopolous: Opinionated, trusting, observant, reflective, strong, sweet and determined.

Mister Moneybags, told from dual POVs, starts off as a mixture of hilarious situations, sizzling sexual tension and fun bantering, but soon snowballs to the angst-filled aftermath of lies, deception, secrets and coverup. Overall a heartfelt, funny, angsty and romantic journey of self-reflection and growth.

“Be with me. Yell at me. Scream at me. Be angry with me… but be with me.”

***
Hero: ★★★★1/2
Heroine: ★★★★
Plot: ★★★★
Storytelling: ★★★★★
Sexual tension: ★★★★1/2
Sex scenes: ★★★★
Story ending: ★★★★1/2
******************************************
OVERALL RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2
Angst: | HIGH FOCUS |
Darkness: | LOW FOCUS |
Humor: | HIGH FOCUS |
Kink: | LOW FOCUS |
Romance: | HIGH FOCUS |
Sex frequency: | LOW FOCUS |
Suspense: | MEDIUM FOCUS |



ARC provided to me by authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland in exchange for an honest review.
301 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Mister Moneybags.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 23, 2017 – Shelved
January 23, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
January 23, 2017 – Shelved as: g-contemporaries
April 2, 2017 – Shelved as: arc
April 3, 2017 – Started Reading
April 3, 2017 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-all
April 3, 2017 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-heir-tycoon-modern
April 3, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "I am still chuckling at the blurb, time to get the full story.
"
April 3, 2017 – Shelved as: kindle
April 3, 2017 –
page 20
6.49% "Off to a fantastic start. Well the book not the elevator. LMAO!
"
April 4, 2017 –
60.0% "Adorable hero! Endearing heroine! Hilarious situations! But the lies are piling up….
"
April 5, 2017 –
100.0% "This plot had twists & turns; humor & angst…. 4.5 stars.
"
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: read-contemporaries
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: reviews-written-all
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: review-quick
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: heroes-oh-so-sweet-cr
April 5, 2017 – Shelved as: 4-and-half-stars
April 5, 2017 – Finished Reading
August 14, 2017 – Shelved as: read-stand-alones-cr

Comments Showing 1-50 of 101 (101 new)


Zairobe25 I want it so bad!! You're rigth sounds divine!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Zairobe25 wrote: "I want it so bad!! You're rigth sounds divine!"

Happy reading Zairobe! = ))


message 3: by Ettie (new) - added it

Ettie This sounds so good


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Ettie wrote: "This sounds so good"


I agree Ettie. Not much longer, hang in there.


message 5: by Kelly (new) - added it

Kelly Enjoy Sue!!!! Sounds so good!


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Jealous!!! Enjoy, darling!!! xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Kelly wrote: "Enjoy Sue!!!! Sounds so good!"

Many thanks Kelly dear! xoox


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jenny wrote: "Jealous!!! Enjoy, darling!!! xx"

I understand. I feel very lucky! Thanks Jenny! xoxx


Roxanne I'm extreeeeemely jealous lol Happy reading


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Roxanne wrote: "I'm extreeeeemely jealous lol Happy reading"

I appreciate it! Thanks Roxanne. I hear ya. I am pinching myself. = D x


message 11: by Rohina (new) - added it

Rohina Enjoy! xo


Nova  Brantley Lucky girl. Lol. Enjoy.


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Rohina wrote: "Enjoy! xo"

Thanks so much Rohina! = ) x


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Rika wrote: "Lucky girl. Lol. Enjoy."

I know. Thanks Rika! = DD


message 15: by Anna (new)

Anna Gahhhh!!!! Enjoy !!!! Lucky lady !


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna wrote: "Gahhhh!!!! Enjoy !!!! Lucky lady !"

Thank you Anna. I knooow.... = D


Serena Enjoy Sue!!! Starting this soon Sue!! I'm so excited!!!


message 18: by SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ (last edited Apr 03, 2017 11:27PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Serena wrote: "Enjoy Sue!!! Starting this soon Sue!! I'm so excited!!! "

Thank you dear! OMG! That opening. LMAO! Pls tell me when you start! xoxo


message 19: by -S♡ (new) - added it

-S♡ This sounds so good! Enjoy Sue!!!


message 20: by Kiran (new) - rated it 1 star

Kiran Can't wait for this to be released!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ -S♡ wrote: "This sounds so good! Enjoy Sue!!!"

Thanks so muhc S! I am LOL-ing here. xox


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Kiran wrote: "Can't wait for this to be released!"

Not much longer! Hang in there Kiran. I have an excerpt to post in 20 hrs. = DD


message 23: by majo (new) - added it

majo When i see a book write by Vi Keeland I'm like GIVE ME. I will look forward to your review, it looks so good!


message 24: by Grey (new) - added it

Grey totally jealous!! enjoy girl! I anxiously await your thoughts!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Majo wrote: "When i see a book write by Vi Keeland I'm like GIVE ME. I will look forward to your review, it looks so good!"

Thank you Majo! Yes I agree. I feel lucky! I hope you will enjoy! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Grey wrote: "totally jealous!! enjoy girl! I anxiously await your thoughts!"

Many thanks Grey! I hear ya! I hope this is a winner for you too! = ))


Jiana I hope you enjoy this!!


message 28: by Juanita (new) - added it

Juanita Lucky Sue!! Enjoy ;D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jiana wrote: "I hope you enjoy this!!"

Thank you Jiana! = D xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Juanita wrote: "Lucky Sue!! Enjoy ;D"

Yes indeed. Thanks Juanita! xox


message 31: by Luv2read (new) - added it

Luv2read Wow! It sounds Amazing!! I can't wait!! Thanks SueBee!! :))


message 32: by Sarah (new) - added it

Sarah Toussaint This actually looks great! Can't wait to read it myself!


message 33: by Aileene (new) - added it

Aileene Oh boy! Sounds good..deliriously jealous here. Enjoy.


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Luv2read wrote: "Wow! It sounds Amazing!! I can't wait!! Thanks SueBee!! :))"

Thanks Luv2read! I just loved the opening. Happy reading my dear! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sarah wrote: "This actually looks great! Can't wait to read it myself!"

I agree! Thanks Sarah! Happy reading! xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Aileene wrote: "Oh boy! Sounds good..deliriously jealous here. Enjoy."

Thanks Aileene! I hear ya. I hope this is a winner for you! xox


Teresa Can't wait to get my hands on this one. I loved Stuck-up Suit so much! And the plots have some some similarities with the mistaken identities.


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Teresa wrote: "Can't wait to get my hands on this one. I loved Stuck-up Suit so much! And the plots have some some similarities with the mistaken identities."

Happy reading Teresa. I was LOL-ing loud at that elevator scene. He knows her, hence the lie(s)....


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• So happy you enjoyed this one!! xxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jenny wrote: "So happy you enjoyed this one!! xxx"

Thank you Jenny dear! = ) xx


Hazee Wow. I can't wait for April 10th!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Hazee wrote: "Wow. I can't wait for April 10th!"

I hope it's a winner for you too Hazee! = DD


message 43: by CC (new)

CC As always, fantastic review, Sue!!! ;D


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Fantastic review Sue! xx


message 45: by Steffi (new)

Steffi De Ceuster  ♥ Wonderful review, dear Sue! Glad you enjoyed! xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ CC wrote: "As always, fantastic review, Sue!!! ;D"

Thank you so much CC! = ) xx


Anesha †Curious & Obsessive Bookworm† Giiirl, the gif with the guy rolling his hips... that's all i need. If i wasn't sold before...
I. AM. SOLD!!!

Always love your reviews Bee :D


message 48: by Evgeny (new)

Evgeny Nice review SueBee!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna's Ramblings ツ wrote: "Fantastic review Sue! xx"

I appreciate it! Thanks Anna xoxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Steffi wrote: "Wonderful review, dear Sue! Glad you enjoyed! xoxo"

Thanks so much Steffi dear! = D xx


« previous 1 3
back to top