Caitlin's Reviews > Strange the Dreamer

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
57334157
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: anticipated-2017-release, 2017-read, 5-stars, favorites
Read 3 times. Last read April 12, 2017 to April 16, 2017.

It's been 3 months since I read this book and I haven't been able to stop thinking about it since. Someone save me from my pain

HELLO FRIENDS I HAVE RETURNED BECAUSE WHY ISNT THERE MUCH HYPE AROUND SARAI?! I know Lazlo is fucking incredible but like CAN WE TALK ABOUT SARAI?! That chick is so damn cool. She's blue. She has the weirdest and most fascinating abilities and I am damn impressed by her. Can we get more hype around her please because THAT GIRL IS KILLIN IT AND NO ONE SEEMS TO BE APPRECIATING HER!

Also there will never be a proper review for this book because I am dead inside. The feels are too real my friends.

"I hope you'll let me be in your story."

I don't know how to review this. I think no. I think goodbye. I'm still hurting????

It's been 5 hours since I finished this book and I still have no words??? I had no interest in ever reading this book but then I saw the cover and bought it without even reading the blurb but now I'm sitting here in so much pain because this book broke me and I'm not okay. Who thought this was a good idea?!

I have no words. Don't touch me. I need to go cry some more.
156 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Strange the Dreamer.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 23, 2017 – Shelved
January 23, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
April 12, 2017 – Started Reading
April 12, 2017 –
page 12
2.21% "THEY TOOK THE NAME OH MY GOD WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE"
April 12, 2017 –
page 31
5.7% "The guys name is "Thyon Nero" and you can already tell he is bad news just from his name. Never trust a character with the name Nero!!"
April 12, 2017 –
page 56
10.29% "Slowly making my time with this because the writing is so descriptive but I am really liking it!"
April 13, 2017 – Shelved as: anticipated-2017-release
April 13, 2017 –
page 94
17.28% "This is seriously such a one of a kind story"
April 14, 2017 –
page 138
25.37% "I NEED ANSWERS ASAP but I must sleep"
April 14, 2017 –
page 152
27.94% "I JUST FINISHED 3 ASSIGNMENTS SO NOW I CAN READ"
April 14, 2017 –
page 162
29.78% "When I said I was done with assignments, I lied. I did another one in advance. Oops?"
April 15, 2017 –
page 209
38.42% "All this hype around Lazlo but can we talk about how much I love Sarai?!"
April 15, 2017 –
page 267
49.08% "Guys this book is incredible?! I'm so into it now!!"
April 15, 2017 –
page 329
60.48% "EVERYTHINGS GOING TO SHIT"
April 15, 2017 –
page 380
69.85% ""I hope you'll let me be in your story.""
April 15, 2017 –
page 505
92.83% "OH MY FUCKING GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
April 15, 2017 –
page 519
95.4% "leave me alone with my tears pls"
April 15, 2017 – Shelved as: 2017-read
April 15, 2017 – Shelved as: 5-stars
April 15, 2017 – Shelved as: favorites
April 16, 2017 – Finished Reading
August 22, 2017 – Shelved (Hardcover Edition)
August 22, 2017 –
page 85
15.86% "Oh Sarai, how I have missed you" (Hardcover Edition)
August 22, 2017 –
page 115
21.46% ""Dream up something wild and improbable."" (Hardcover Edition)
August 23, 2017 – Started Reading (Hardcover Edition)
August 23, 2017 –
page 179
33.4% "this is just as good as I remembered!!!!" (Hardcover Edition)
August 24, 2017 –
page 274
51.12% "I love it. I love it. I love it." (Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 –
page 366
68.28% "my precious ship" (Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 –
page 380
70.9% ""I hope you'll let me be in your story."

FUCKING DEAD ROUND 2"
(Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 –
page 431
80.41% "I LIVE for Feral and Ruby" (Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 –
page 511
95.34% "I did not deserve this level of pain :)" (Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 – Shelved as: 2017-read (Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 – Shelved as: favorites (Hardcover Edition)
August 25, 2017 – Shelved as: 5-stars (Hardcover Edition)
August 26, 2017 – Finished Reading (Hardcover Edition)
September 25, 2018 – Started Reading (Hardcover Edition)
September 25, 2018 –
page 200
37.31% "Gotta get a reread done before the next one comes out" (Hardcover Edition)
September 28, 2018 – Finished Reading (Hardcover Edition)

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

*slowly waits for a great review*


Caitlin THE REVIEW WILL NEVER COME I AM BROKEN INSIDE


message 3: by Kim (new)

Kim Aippersbach Just finished it. I'm totally with you. Aaaaaaaiiiiiiiieeeeee, Laini Taylor I hate you I love you you are a goddess you are a monster. Tell me it was all a dream!


Caitlin Amen


Jiana welcome back


Caitlin thank you


Jeice Let me know if the brokenness ever stops, I'm afraid I may never read or feel again.


Caitlin it never stops


message 9: by Mel (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mel Anie (finals - 2months) Soon. Let's wait for next book and let's hope that there will be more Sarai and her awesome moths. Fingers crossed.


back to top