☆★Tinja★✮ A Court of Pizza and Laziness's Reviews > The Screaming Staircase

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11904521
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHH I loved this so much!

I picked this up because I wanted a Spooky October read and since I don't handle actual Horror necessarily all that well, I decided to read this instead.
(Yeah total marshmallow over here and despite of it, one of my fav TV-Show is American Horror Story... *Snorts* You can imagine.. After watching a season I basically don't sleep for a month.)

This was so, so good! And funny! And so well written! I highly recommend this.
And it was actually scary too!!
(Well this is the marshmallow speaking so..)

I gotta admit, so far my favorite character is George.

He loves to eat and read.

Relatable as fuck.
28 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Screaming Staircase.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 10, 2017 – Shelved
January 10, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
October 18, 2017 – Started Reading
October 18, 2017 –
50.0% "Since I can't really handle Horror, I picked up a Children's Horror for my spooky October read. xD

It's fucking good tho."
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: action
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: audiobooks
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: ghosts-spirits-souls
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: lol-hilarious
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: look-at-that-cover
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: love-love-love-it
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: made-me-smile
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: love-the-sidecharacters
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: paranormal
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: this-book-is-amazballs
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: young-adult
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: children-teens
October 26, 2017 – Shelved as: horror
October 26, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 2: by Natalie (new)

Natalie The Biblioholic Great review, hon! ❤


Sana OMG YESSS YOU LOVED IT!!!!!


☆★Tinja★✮ A Court of Pizza and Laziness Sana omg it was the best 😂😂❤


Sana dude ahhhh omg wait till you get to the rest of the series, it only gets better!!!! happy reading, love!! 💙


☆★Tinja★✮ A Court of Pizza and Laziness Yay so happy to hear that!❤❤ I loved how british it was - It was like "damn ghosts now the tea is cold"xDdd
I sorta wish there'd be demons as well! Would be really creepy.

I loved how there was no annoying drama! I feel like every book has such huge relationship drama going on. And I was worried it would be a little immature and annoying at times since it's childrens/young adult. Like I love Harry Potter but the characters drove me mad.


Sana Omg I loved the tea scenes!! Oh don't eorry you'll get creepy stuff!! :p

Ohhhh boy there's some girl hate drama in one of the books so there's a warning!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wonderful review Tinja! = ) xx


message 10: by Alp (new)

Alp LOL Fantastic review, hon. :D


back to top