*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time's Reviews > Off Base

Off Base by Annabeth Albert
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9072385
3.5 Stars!

I liked this one fine. But it didn't wow me.

A few things bugged me that kept me from rating this one higher:

--Zach's inner thoughts regarding his denial that he was gay got a little old the first half of the book.
--Harper got off WAY too easy. He was just as big of a dick as Cobb.

BUT.....

--VIRGIN sex. Always a plus there.
--Zach DID step up when it counted.

So yeah, I liked it. But I didn't love it. I am intrigued by Apollo though and....age gap. So I'll definitely be giving that one a go.

23 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Off Base.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 2, 2017 – Shelved
January 2, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
January 2, 2017 – Shelved as: male-action
January 9, 2017 – Started Reading
January 9, 2017 – Shelved as: another-damn-series
January 12, 2017 – Finished Reading
January 13, 2017 – Shelved as: cover-lust
January 13, 2017 – Shelved as: happy-for-now-ending
January 13, 2017 – Shelved as: liked
January 13, 2017 – Shelved as: steamy

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Heather the Queen of (Smut)Books lol I need to piggyback this review! Agree 100%


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Heather the Queen of (Smut)Books wrote: "lol I need to piggyback this review! Agree 100%"

:) Fingers crossed the next book is good.


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, J! ;)


message 4: by *J* Too Many Books Too Little Time (last edited Jan 13, 2017 11:23AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ wrote: "Great review, J! ;)"

Thanks Arianna!


message 5: by DW (new) - rated it 4 stars

DW Great review, J ;)


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time DW wrote: "Great review, J ;)"

Thanks friend!


~Kristin~ Fantastic review, my friend! It's like you stepped inside my head and read my thoughts. Harper got off way too easy, the endless thoughts with little action (super huge peeve of mine) and of course the redeeming hot Virgin Sex...spot on! I'm kinda looking forward to the age gap and Apollo


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Thanks Kristin! Hoping for great with the next book.


back to top