Ian Wood's Reviews > Pigs Have Wings

Pigs Have Wings by P.G. Wodehouse
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Mar 23, 2008

it was amazing
bookshelves: p-g-wodehouse
Read in March, 2007

‘Pigs Have Wings’ is the seventh novel to be set in the grounds of Blandings Castle and by this time not only are the characters familiar but the plots are as well, and yet, I can’t help but love these books.

Once again the Empress of Blandings, Lord Emsworth’s celebrated pig, is again out to win the fattest pig award despite Sir Gregory Parsloe-Parsloe importing an outsider to order. Galahad Threepwood with eminent assistance from Beach, the butler, and Jerry Vale, Lord Emsworth’s latest in a long line of secretary’s who are present under false pretences to woo the daughters of the extended family who have been sent for the seclusion, will endeavour to ensure the Empress wins for the third year in a row and so clean up at the bookies.

As the story opens three couples are engaged to be married due to misunderstanding, mistake or pique and at the end three couples are still engaged but now to the right people for the right reasons, God in his heaven and all is right with the world.

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Pigs Have Wings.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.