Natalie The Biblioholic's Reviews > Swing

Swing by Adriana Locke
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39243185
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: contemporary, arc, erotic, sports

Release Date: December 19, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Sports Romance
Steam: 4
Series or Standalone: Standalone (Book 2 within a series)

I love Adriana Locke and the characters she creates, especially the men. Lincoln was AMAZING!! I liked Danielle well enough but her issues were a bit frustrating at times. However, these characters were realistic. Their actions, reactions, thoughts and feelings were incredibly lifelike. Most importantly, they seemed normal, approachable and relatable.

True to Mrs. Locke's style, this story was not only refreshingly unique but sexy, witty, charming and sweet. One of my favorite features of this book was its banter. Lincoln and Danielle were hot, funny and entertaining.

Honestly, this was a feel-good romantic story. If you're looking for something light, sweet and a bit of fun, then look no further than this HOT read!!

24 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Swing.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 18, 2016 – Started Reading
December 18, 2016 – Shelved
December 18, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
December 18, 2016 – Shelved as: arc
December 18, 2016 – Shelved as: erotic
December 18, 2016 – Shelved as: sports
December 19, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Danielle (new)

Danielle Great review, Natalie!


Natalie The Biblioholic Danielle wrote: "Great review, Natalie!"

Thanks so much Danielle! xoxo


message 3: by Bibi (last edited Dec 18, 2016 10:57PM) (new)

Bibi Ding Ding Ding...we have a winner. I want MCs who are witty, sweet and charming as there's infinitely too much ass-douchery in bookdom these days...

Fab review love!


Natalie The Biblioholic Bibi wrote: "Ding Ding Ding...we have a winner. I want MCs who are witty, sweet and charming as there's infinitely too much ass-douchery in bookdom these days...

Fab review love!"


Right??? And it's so hard to predict what kind of hero we're going to get until it's too late lol!! Thanks honey!! xoxo


message 5: by Candace (new)

Candace Great review, Natalie! :)


Natalie The Biblioholic Candace wrote: "Great review, Natalie! :)"

Thank you Candace! xo


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Terrific review, Natalie!! :D


Natalie The Biblioholic Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Terrific review, Natalie!! :D"

Thanks so much Jessica! =) xo


back to top