Kelly's Reviews > A Storm of Swords

A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
F 50x66
's review
Jul 11, 2011

it was amazing
bookshelves: fiction

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Storm of Swords.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 11, 2011 – Shelved
July 11, 2011 – Shelved as: fiction
July 17, 2011 – Started Reading
July 19, 2011 –
page 272
23.11% "Lord Tywin is being quite fair by making all his children feel equally awkward and horrible about the whole situation."
July 21, 2011 –
page 492
41.8% "Sad Stannis is sad."
July 25, 2011 –
page 830
70.52% "Oh SNAP! I wonder who pulled it off? I bet Lord Tywin, as he has no time for shinanigans! He was just sick of this crap and had to put an end to it."
July 26, 2011 –
page 940
79.86% "Get yo stalk on, Littlefinger"
July 28, 2011 – Finished Reading
August 13, 2013 –
0.0% "Delirious Edd. Fave Nights watch guy. It's like self put downs stand up with this guy. It's like Rodney Dangerfield took the black. #norespect"
August 14, 2013 –
page 85
7.22% "Margaery's grandmother: total badass. The cheese will be served when she damn well wants some chesse."
August 19, 2013 –
0.0% "You know, although I do think the show made changes for the better in making Shae and Jeyne more interesting, I think they dropped the ball here on Sam. TV Sam goofed up the Raven job something fierce. But book Sam got those Ravens off so well, he did it in ALL POSSIBLE TIMELINES. Let Sam have that at least TV show!"
August 19, 2013 –
page 248
21.07% "Oh wait, no he did screw it all up. But that's ok Sam I don't really think it was all that important anyway. I think they can fill in the blanks from the first message."
August 20, 2013 –
page 306
26.0% "Tansy? Oh that's subtle. Well done! I would have never had caught that if it wasn't my second time through...AND I HAVE FUTURE KNOWLEDGE."
August 21, 2013 –
page 364
30.93% "You know something, John Snow."
August 22, 2013 –
page 400
33.98% "Tansy again. I think this one is just a red herring. A RED HAIRED HERRING."
August 22, 2013 –
page 401
34.07% "No Gendry run! The gods hate that sort of thing."
August 27, 2013 –
0.0% "They were sooo close to meeting up aw man!"

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Kathy L. Brown page 75 of "Dragons"---Sad Stannis is still sad.


back to top