Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦'s Reviews > Managed

Managed by Kristen Callihan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
25781525

*****5 Stars*****

“I wasn’t prepared to need you this much. I don’t know who I am anymore if you aren’t with me.”

description

One word springs to mind when I think about this book and that is AWESOME! The dialogue in the book is quick witted, the characters have a charm about them and their banter was superb. This was an incredibly hilarious read and I was constantly laughing out loud (and I mean that, literally). After falling madly in love with the first book in this series, “Idol”, I just could not wait to get my hands on the second “Managed”, which meant I was re-introduced to Gabriel “Scottie” Scott. I just could not wait to get inside his head and read his story. Kristen Callihan certainly did nail it again.

I fell head over heels in love with Sophie Darling from the very first page. She is witty, outspoken, spirited and confident. Sophie cannot believe her luck when she is upgraded to first class on a flight to London. This is where she first meets Gabriel. Gabriel comes across as a typical pompous, arrogant Brit; he is a person who buys two seats in first class so he doesn’t have to sit with anyone else. When Sophie is moved to first class, to sit in the spare seat he has purchased, he gets riled up at the fact he has to sit next to her. For a normal person this could have been a very awkward situation, but not Sophie. No, she fights back and refuses to take his crap and even nicknames him “Sunshine”.

One of the many character traits I loved about Sophie was her compassion. During the seven hour flight to London, she wakes to find Gabriel having a panic attack as a result of some turbulence. Despite his rude behaviour towards her earlier on, she was still willing to go above and beyond and help him with his panic attack by cuddling him. That turned out to the first of many comforting cuddles she would give to him.

Gabriel is not at all as he initially appears to be. He comes across as a serious, stiff, pompous twat who is incapable of having any fun, but he has an absolute heart of gold. As the manager of one of the biggest rock groups in the world “Kill John”, he is fiercely loyal to them. He refers to them as his family, but due to previous life experiences, he has built a wall between him and everybody else in his life and finds it terrifying to let people in. I’m not going to go into too much detail of all the wonderful, complex layers of Gabriel Scott, but trust me when I say you this, “you will fall in love with him!"

description

This was such an addictive, heart-warming beautiful story filled with lots of laugh out loud moments and a lot of quick witted banter. Gabriel and Sophie were night and day and their sexual tension literally jumped off the pages. The anticipation for them to eventually succumb to their feelings and attraction towards each other almost did me in. I loved each and every page and could not put it down. If you enjoy your slow burn, opposites attract, hilarious and heart-warming stories, definitely give this a go. I most definitely recommend it.


74 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Managed.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 12, 2016 – Shelved (Kindle Edition)
June 12, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read (Kindle Edition)
November 14, 2016 – Started Reading
November 14, 2016 – Shelved
November 14, 2016 – Shelved as: high-expectations
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: dual-pov
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: famous
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: hot
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: made_me_laugh
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: rock-stars
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: romance
November 16, 2016 – Shelved as: top-of-tbr
November 16, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 53 (53 new)


message 1: by Pearl (new) - added it

Pearl Angeli I feel you, Megan lol. Enjoy sweetie! I'm excited to read this too ;)


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Pearl wrote: "I feel you, Megan lol. Enjoy sweetie! I'm excited to read this too ;)"

Thanks babe. I'm absolutely loving it :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Happy reading! :D"

Thanks lovely :) xx


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog YAY!!!
YES, this one was unputdownable for me too!!!
Hope you are loving Gabriel!!!
xoxoxo


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Sophie wrote: "Enjoy! xx"

Thanks Sophie. Loving it :)


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Gianluca & Archer wrote: "YAY!!!
YES, this one was unputdownable for me too!!!
Hope you are loving Gabriel!!!
xoxoxo"


OMG!!! I freaking love him and this whole story so much :)


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Happy reading =)). Hope it ends wonderfully!


message 10: by Kaleigh (new) - added it

Kaleigh ❤️ Haha!! Damn, I need to read this series!!


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jenny wrote: "Happy reading =)). Hope it ends wonderfully!"

Thanks love. It most definitely did :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Kaleigh wrote: "Haha!! Damn, I need to read this series!!"

You absolutely do!! I love this series so much. Highly recommend :) xx


message 13: by P (new)

P Great review, Megan !


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ P wrote: "Great review, Megan !"

Thanks P :) xx


TheresaDK Wonderful review, hon! I'm reading Idol right now and loving it! So intrigued by the arrogant British arse that Scottie seems to be, I can't wait to get to know him better!


message 16: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Fab review Megan xx


message 17: by Christy (new)

Christy Fantastic review, sweetie! <3


Jessica ❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Fantastic review, Megan! :D


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Lovely review, my dear!!!! xx


message 20: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review hun :)


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ TheresaDK wrote: "Wonderful review, hon! I'm reading Idol right now and loving it! So intrigued by the arrogant British arse that Scottie seems to be, I can't wait to get to know him better!"

Thanks lovely. Yay! I'm so glad you're loving Idol sweets. The whole series is awesome. Hope you'll love Managed too. :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jennifer wrote: "Fab review Megan xx"

Thanks so much Jennifer :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Christy wrote: "Fantastic review, sweetie! <3"

Thanks heaps babe :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Fantastic review, Megan! :D"

Thanks Jessica :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jenny wrote: "Lovely review, my dear!!!! xx"

Thanks heaps huni :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jessica's wrote: "Great review hun :)"

Thanks lovely :) xx


message 27: by Judith (new)

Judith Lovely review,sweetheart,x


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Fnatastic review, Megan! <3


maggieandteddy Great review Megan! I feel like reading this all over again :)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Fantastic review and art Megan! = )xx


JewelsyGoolsy Wonderful review, Megan! Love your visuals xxx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Judith wrote: "Lovely review,sweetheart,x"

Thanks so much babe :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ ANNA ☘ ͏͏ᵗʰᵉ ᵇᶦᵇᶫᶦᵒᵐᵃᶰᶦᵃᶜᵃᶫ ᵃᵇᶦᵇᶫᶦᵒᵖʰᵒᵇᵉ wrote: "Fnatastic review, Megan! <3"

Thanks Anna :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ maggieandteddy wrote: "Great review Megan! I feel like reading this all over again :)"

Thanks hun. I know, it's a definite re-read :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Fantastic review and art Megan! = )xx"

Thanks so much lovely Sue :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Wonderful review, Megan! Love your visuals xxx"

Awww. Thanks Jewel :) xx


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Megan x


Danielle ❤️ Pretty Mess Reading ❤️ Fab review love! ❤️️


message 39: by Coco.V (new) - added it

Coco.V Amazing review, sweetie! Glad you loved it. :) xx


Jasmin Jace Great review. :)


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Coco.V wrote: "Amazing review, sweetie! Glad you loved it. :) xx"

Thanks babe. I loved it :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Jasmin wrote: "Great review. :)"

Thanks so much Jasmin :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ ♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ wrote: "Great review, Megan x"

Thanks so much huni :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Danielle ❤️ Pretty Mess Reading ❤️ wrote: "Fab review love! ❤️️"

Thanks babe :) xx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Great review, Megan!


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» FAB review, honey!! Can't wait to read this one. Sounds so good. Happy you loved it! :D xoxox


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ wrote: "Great review, Megan!"

Thanks so much Lana :) xx


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "FAB review, honey!! Can't wait to read this one. Sounds so good. Happy you loved it! :D xoxox"

Thanks babe. I hope you love it :) xx


message 49: by Aileene (new)

Aileene What a great review.


Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦ Aileene wrote: "What a great review."

Thanks so much lovely :) xx


« previous 1
back to top