Natalie The Biblioholic's Reviews > Managed

Managed by Kristen Callihan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39243185
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: arc, dual-pov, erotic, music, romcom

OMG I laughed so hard!! I laughed so many times, in so many ways, and for so many really fantastic reasons. My fave scenes took place on the plane early in the book. Those scenes were off-the-charts hilarious to me. When Gabriel and Sophie meet on that plane ride... it just really set the tone for their relationship and this story. I really just enjoyed every minute of this book!

I didn't have a favorite character because both mains were awesome. But if I was forced to choose, it would be Gabriel. I'm a sucker for a brooding and damaged hero and he played that role to perfection. Gabriel seemed to carry the weight of the world on his shoulders. He alone felt the need to bear all of the responsibility for not only himself, but also for his boys (his family) and whoever else he classifies as his "people". However, he also isolated himself. He went through many of his own struggles and conflicts internally, not wanting to show a moment of weakeness. This had a lot to do with his self-diagnosed abandonment issues. Ha ha!! But then along comes Sophie, crashing into his life like a clown car, with her natural joie de vivre, her youthful exuberance, and her empathy, smashing down his walls.

Every scene between these two was exceptional. Their banter, their chemistry, the feels, the realism... all lent itself to me falling completely in love with them. I was also interested in the side characters of the story as well (Killian, Jax, Rhye, Whip, Brenna, Libby and Jules) and intend to read Idol in order to learn more about Kill John. I wonder which member will be the next to fall victim to cupid???

An ARC was generously provided in exchange for an honest review
57 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Managed.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 13, 2016 – Started Reading
November 13, 2016 – Shelved
November 14, 2016 – Shelved as: arc
November 14, 2016 – Shelved as: dual-pov
November 14, 2016 – Shelved as: erotic
November 14, 2016 – Shelved as: music
November 14, 2016 – Shelved as: romcom
November 15, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Fabulous review, Natalie!! :D


Natalie The Biblioholic Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Fabulous review, Natalie!! :D"

Thank you so much Jessica! =D xo


message 3: by Natalie (last edited Nov 14, 2016 10:16PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Natalie The Biblioholic Nancy✦SteamyReadsBlog✦ wrote: "Loved this one too!! I can't tell ya how many times I laughed because of the banter. It was so much fun. Great review! <3"

Yes!! I love good banter!! Thanks Nancy =D xo


Wendy'sThoughts fantastic! So Glad you loved too!


Natalie The Biblioholic Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "fantastic! So Glad you loved too!"

Woo hoo!! I loved this book. And I'm glad I'm not the only one to find it 5-star worthy =) xo


Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) Excellent review! :D


Natalie The Biblioholic Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) wrote: "Excellent review! :D"

Thanks Eve! =)


message 8: by Candace (new)

Candace Great review, Natalie! :)


Natalie The Biblioholic Maddie wrote: "Perfect review beautiful xxx"

Thank you Maddie =D xoxo


Natalie The Biblioholic Candace wrote: "Great review, Natalie! :)"

Thanks so much Candace :D xo


Sophia Triad Great review Natalie! :)


Natalie The Biblioholic Sophia wrote: "Great review Natalie! :)"

Thank you Sophia!! :D xo


Shanna Matheo Great review Natalie! I might have to give this one a go... who am I kidding? You had me at "brooding damaged hero"! lol


Natalie The Biblioholic Shanna wrote: "Great review Natalie! I might have to give this one a go... who am I kidding? You had me at "brooding damaged hero"! lol"

Right? I love those types of heros!! Thanks Shanna and I hope you freaking love it too! :D xo


Bindi Boo Fab review! How awesome was this book!! Glad you loved it too.. yippee! :)


Natalie The Biblioholic Bindi wrote: "Fab review! How awesome was this book!! Glad you loved it too.. yippee! :)"

Yes!! Another 5-star rating!! Thanks Bindi :D xo


message 17: by ♡Tonya♡ (new) - added it

♡Tonya♡ great review! was this a safe read?


Natalie The Biblioholic Tonya wrote: "great review! was this a safe read?"

Thanks Tonya! And absolutely safe. No OW/OM drama. The angst was completely internal (between the main characters and within themselves). I really hope you enjoy it! :D xo


message 19: by ♡Tonya♡ (new) - added it

♡Tonya♡ sounds great! thank you!


Natalie The Biblioholic Tonya wrote: "sounds great! thank you!"

No worries! Glad I could help ;)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, babe! xo


Natalie The Biblioholic Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ wrote: "Great review, babe! xo"

Thanks so much sweetie =D xo


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Fab review, hon!! cx


message 24: by TORI (new)

TORI Awesome review!


Natalie The Biblioholic Jenny wrote: "Fab review, hon!! cx"

Thanks luv! :D xo


Natalie The Biblioholic TORI wrote: "Awesome review!"

Thanks sweets =) xo


back to top