John Egbert's Reviews > Angelfire

Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5223517
's review

liked it
bookshelves: boooored, could-have-been-so-much-better, will-finish-someday, sounds-good, recommended-to-me, nothing-special
Read 2 times. Last read June 26, 2011.

First I was like,

description

But then I was like,

description

That's what it was like for me all throughout Angelfire. I kept expecting something awesome and unpredictable to happen, but nothing did. Even when (view spoiler) I wasn't surprised. (view spoiler)

The point is that this book was just okay. It wasn't a joyride, but it wasn't a complete snoozefest either (although I did have lots and lots of trouble getting through the beginning). The prose was a little off, and the characters were all flat as cardboard cutouts. Except for Ellie. She was just...unlikable. No offense to her or anything, but I just couldn't really put myself in her position or even side with her.

Over all, Angelfire was just...

description

Just okay.
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Angelfire.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 9, 2011 – Started Reading (Hardcover Edition)
June 9, 2011 – Shelved (Hardcover Edition)
Started Reading
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: could-have-been-... (Hardcover Edition)
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: boooored (Hardcover Edition)
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: okay (Hardcover Edition)
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: recommended-to-me (Hardcover Edition)
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: sounds-good (Hardcover Edition)
June 26, 2011 – Shelved
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: boooored
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: could-have-been-so-much-better
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: will-finish-someday
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: sounds-good
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: recommended-to-me
June 26, 2011 – Shelved as: nothing-special
June 26, 2011 – Finished Reading (Hardcover Edition)
June 26, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

John Egbert Ha, that is true. I can't remember a time when I didn't click on a spoiler. But anyway, I'm glad you liked the review!

Nope, it wasn't a code, though. Or, maybe it was, and it's just so much of a code that I don't even know it's a code! Maybe my subconscious mind figured out it's a code and then gave my conscious mind the idea to write it in! You never know...


John Egbert Palice wrote: "Wow. Funny how our brain works sometimes.
Oh, and I forgot to add, that face makes me laugh so hard, even though it look so miserable."


It does, doesn't it? Sometimes it makes me feel ashamed.


back to top