Michelle's Reviews > Fling

Fling by Jana Aston
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
10367112
's review
Oct 18, 2016

it was amazing
bookshelves: arc, 2016, october-2016, contemporary, contemporary-romance, novella, romantic-comedy, sweet

ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review

 photo 20cdc0d8de077797335ea5f69bd3cb_zpshzcmuwfb.gif

 photo c9075a1d155bac225329e0614109c1_zpsqvyh3qn9.gif“Smart turns me on. Sometimes Gabe wears these thick-rimmed glasses, kinda nerdish. Very Clark Kent. They drive me to the brink of distraction. And I do not like to be distracted. Focus is the name of my game. Focused, reliable Sandra.”

A playful sweet romance!!! Fling by Jana Aston was one of those reads that left you smiling B-I-G. This novella was a perfect blend of naughty and nice.
 photo Fling_zps4bwmsbij.png

If you are a fan of office romance tropes, then Fling is definitely the book for you. So when Preston passed along a note during an office meeting to his co-worker, Sandra, he asked several intimate and fun questions. The most important question was who did she want to bang that was in the meeting. The answer to that question was pretty obvious since Sandra has a big fat crush on her boss’ best friend, Gabe Laurent.

 photo c9075a1d155bac225329e0614109c1_zpsqvyh3qn9.gif“I think about the paper burning a hole in my pocket and wonder again if it was hers. I’d like it to be hers. I think sweet Sandra has a hidden dirty side, and I’d really like to uncover it.”

Sandra played along with Preston answering all the questions but when her boss, Sawyer asked her to get something, she became distracted and forgot about the note that is until she sees Gabe folding a piece of paper into his pockets. Embarrassed and in total shock mode, Sandra tries her best to ignore and keep a straight face when Gabe approaches her.

#Fling0

When Gabe read Sandra’s answers, he was intrigued. Shy, innocent Sandra has a dirty side according to the answers on the paper. As he tries to fish out more information on Sandra, Sawyer makes it known to his friend that he is to stay away. Sandra is too sweet and innocent to get tainted by Gabe but it seems Gabe didn’t listen to his friend. So what happens when Gabe discovers that Sandra is not that shy?

So if you are looking for a light, playful, and flirty read that was adorably cute then Fling is definitely the book for you. As always Jana Aston puts a fun fresh and humorous spin with this lighthearted office romance.

 photo Fling2_zpstpbe1q9x.png

 photo MICHELLE1_zps3515xymk.jpg Jana Aston

 photo goodreads_zpsqjvgc83w.png  photo facebook_zpsmlnlgvgi.png  photo twitter_zpsilgdswce.png  photo instagram_zpsz00yaqwj.png  photo networked-blogs_zpsidxtmdbk.png
131 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fling.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 18, 2016 – Started Reading
October 18, 2016 – Shelved
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: arc
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: october-2016
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: novella
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: romantic-comedy
October 18, 2016 – Shelved as: sweet
October 18, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-31 of 31) (31 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Aly Berg Yay! Can't wait for this one!


Michelle AlyBergBooks wrote: "Yay! Can't wait for this one!"

It's such a fun sweet read!!


message 3: by Jana (new) - added it

Jana Aston OMG I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!! I am smiling so big. The quiz grapics. DYING!!!!


Michelle Jana wrote: "OMG I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!! I am smiling so big. The quiz grapics. DYING!!!!"


yay!!!! Well I should be the one thanking you because I am the one smiling BIG!!! <3 xoxo


Clare Loved your review and cannot wait to read this xxx


Michelle Clare wrote: "Loved your review and cannot wait to read this xxx"

thank you so much Clare!! xo


Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) This sounds sweet! Adding it!


Michelle Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) wrote: "This sounds sweet! Adding it!"

It's totally a sweet and adorable !!! xo


Jacqueline's Reads Great review!


Michelle Jacqueline's Reads wrote: "Great review!"

Thanks Jacqueline xo


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Awesome review, Michelle!! :)


Michelle Jessica wrote: "Awesome review, Michelle!! :)"

Thank you Jessica.


message 13: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Fabulous review, hun! ❤️


Michelle Jen wrote: "Fabulous review, hun! ❤️"

thanks Jen xo


Clare I read this today and OMG loved it and your review as always was awesome xxxx


Michelle Clare wrote: "I read this today and OMG loved it and your review as always was awesome xxxx"

Right its so good!!! Such a fun read! xo


Clare Michelle wrote: "Clare wrote: "I read this today and OMG loved it and your review as always was awesome xxxx"

Right its so good!!! Such a fun read! xo"


I kinda did it backwards lol read this first, I just finished Wrong and now I'm reading Right. Jana's awesome loving her books.


Michelle Clare wrote: "Michelle wrote: "Clare wrote: "I read this today and OMG loved it and your review as always was awesome xxxx"

Right its so good!!! Such a fun read! xo"

I kinda did it backwards lol read this firs..."


Either way..enjoy reading Right!!!! Trust me TRUST is good.. So far, Im loving it!!


Clare Oh yeah so good so far, And i just know I'm gonna want Trust maybe i could beg lol thanks Michelle


Wendy'sThoughts Terrific...love the graphics with you writting!


Michelle Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "Terrific...love the graphics with you writting!"

thanks Wendy xo


message 22: by Tonya (new) - added it

Tonya Cole Review is Awesome! !


Michelle Tonya wrote: "Review is Awesome! !"

thank you Tonya!


message 24: by Sandi (new) - added it

Sandi Thompson This sounds like so much fun!


message 25: by Pam (new) - rated it 5 stars

Pam Nelson Can't wait to read it! :D


Michelle Sandi wrote: "This sounds like so much fun!"

This book was so much fun!


Michelle Pam wrote: "Can't wait to read it! :D"

It's so good.


Michelle Danielle wrote: "Great review love!"

Thank you Danielle!


Marianne Nels A short, sweet and complete story. I enjoyed every bit of it.


Michelle Pleasure Louisa wrote: "A short, sweet and complete story. I enjoyed every bit of it."

Yay!!! Thats awesome to hear


back to top