Whitney's Reviews > Bloodrose

Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3827678
's review

liked it
bookshelves: own, right-in-the-feels, okay-heros, surprised-as-hell, that-ending-omg, what-is-this-motherfuckery, fucked-up-heroines, well-this-was-disappointing
Recommended for: Anyone who can withstand heartbreak...and who likes wolves.

Are. You. Fucking. Kidding. Me.

That ending. The last few chapters. Oh my God. My heart. It's broken. Ren. Oh, my poor Ren. I can't even.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I cannot believe that happened. How could an author be THAT cruel. I seriously can't fathom how brokenhearted I am. When I read that part, I couldn't stop crying. Holy shit. Thanks for breaking my heart and stomping on the pieces, Cremer. No really, thank you. See what you do to me? I can't even write a decent review.

Photobucket

Just...let me go wallow in my tears...in a ditch. I was not expecting this book to be this cruelly disappointing. Ugh.
22 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bloodrose.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 20, 2011 – Shelved
January 6, 2012 – Shelved as: own
January 8, 2012 – Started Reading
January 8, 2012 –
page 41
10.1%
January 12, 2012 –
page 175
43.1%
January 13, 2012 –
page 290
71.43%
January 17, 2012 –
page 406
100.0% "I think I cried my heart out just then..."
January 17, 2012 – Shelved as: right-in-the-feels
January 17, 2012 – Shelved as: surprised-as-hell
January 17, 2012 – Shelved as: okay-heros
January 17, 2012 – Shelved as: that-ending-omg
January 17, 2012 – Shelved as: fucked-up-heroines
January 17, 2012 – Shelved as: what-is-this-motherfuckery
January 17, 2012 – Finished Reading
April 14, 2012 – Shelved as: well-this-was-disappointing

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Taznim i know exactly what you mean!!!!


Whitney Taznim wrote: "i know exactly what you mean!!!!"

ugh. my heart. D:


Amber uuuggghhh now im dreading reding this book i luvd the others though...


Holli It sucks. Plain and simple. Cremer was one of my favorite authors and this book, .... totally killed the series for me. :/


message 5: by Alex (new)

Alex I hope that doesn't mean what I think it means...Oh god no.


message 6: by Megan (new)

Megan omg no. ren? ;~~~~; I don't even read the series, but I know of it. it's things like that, that totally kills a book....


Holli You have no idea. Sigh* >:/


Whitney Holli, couldn't agree with you more. Go look at Dija's review of Bloodrose. I think it's the best review out there of it lol. Explains my feelings to the dot. http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/...?


Holli Bwahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, that was so totally EPIC! Of course I had to "like" it. I wish I could a thousand times over! And she got bonus points for throwing in Ian. :) Someone seriously has to show me where you find all the GIFs and how you add them! Hey, ... I'm old. :)


Whitney I knoooww!! I couldn't not 'like' it. It's exactly how I feel plus more. And yes, Ian was one of the other reasons why I 'liked' it too! ;)


message 11: by Aamina (new)

Aamina this. just this.


Whitney Aamina wrote: "this. just this."

thank you.~


back to top