sue's Reviews > Tattletale

Tattletale by Sarah J. Naughton
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
7377874
's review
Nov 11, 2016

it was amazing
bookshelves: net-galley, family-drama, warning-approach-with-caution, psychological-thrillers, mystery

This was one hell of a book'

When I started it, in the first few chapters I was struggling to work out who was who and what was what. I was thinking ' please don't say this is going to be a book that I have so longed for, danced when I got an early copy to read, but it's going to fall flat on it's face'

WRONG

Once I got to learn who was who.

Abe
His fiancé
His sister
Mira

Then the ones in the tenant block.

The ghetto sort of surroundings.

Then I understood which character was going back in time or their thoughts, that was the major start for me, I couldn't stop reading. Then when I did have to stop, I couldn't wait to start again.

It's complex in its characters as each have a brutal past or living in a domino effect from they're emotional hell.

The fact that Abe is in a coma means no one can ask questions of him and find out the truth.

It's an intense, purely raw book that rattled my head.

Would I recommend you read this? Yes
Stick with it, it all becomes clear.
The title of the book caught me, I now know why the author chose that title.

My thanks to Orion Publi Group via Net Galley for providing me with an early copy.


65 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Tattletale.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 7, 2016 – Shelved
October 7, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
October 7, 2016 – Shelved as: net-galley
November 8, 2016 – Started Reading
November 8, 2016 –
10.0% "Fab so far"
November 8, 2016 –
35.0%
November 9, 2016 –
62.0% "Slow confusing start but liking it now"
November 11, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
November 11, 2016 – Shelved as: family-drama
November 11, 2016 – Shelved as: warning-approach-with-caution
November 11, 2016 – Shelved as: psychological-thrillers
November 11, 2016 – Shelved as: mystery
November 11, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-17 of 17) (17 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christine (last edited Nov 12, 2016 08:21AM) (new)

Christine Very intriguing review, Sue! Thanks for the recommendation!


message 2: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Thank you Christine


Mary Beth *Traveling Sister* Excellent review Sue! I added this one. It looks so good.


message 4: by Janine (new)

Janine Sounds like a good one Sue.


message 5: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Thank you Mary


message 6: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Janine it starts off slow, but boy is it worth staying with


LadyJBookishNook Great review Sue...I hadn't heard of this one.


message 8: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Thank you LadyJ71

Slow to start but worth keeping with


message 9: by Kat (new) - added it

Kat this sounds fab, cannot wait


message 10: by Mike (new) - added it

Mike Great review, Sue. Your 5 stars is a good sign that I shall enjoy this one when it falls into my hands.


message 11: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Oh thank you Mike
Slow start but worth it


message 12: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Thank you Kat


message 13: by Bev (new) - added it

Bev Great review Sue and one in my NetGalley TBR pile! X


message 14: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Bev slow to start, but stick with it. It's so good


Nessa Great review Sue. I started reading it this morning. You are right it is slow to start but I'm going to stick with it.


message 16: by sue (new) - rated it 5 stars

sue Yea stick with it Nessa, see Sophie Bristows review too, she's a friend. She almost stopped reading it but I urged her on. Well worth it


message 17: by Judy (new)

Judy Collins Great Review Sue! Guess I better request this one.


back to top