SueBee★bring me an alpha!★'s Reviews > Blackwood

Blackwood by Celia Aaron
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15735368





⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2! Blackwood (stand-alone). Erotic thriller about shrieks in the forest around recluse Garrett Blackwood’s estate!

“Fuck!” He roared and bit me again, then flipped me onto my back.
His hair hung in disarray, and he was every bit as wild as the forest around us.”

Blackwood (stand-alone) opens up to archaeology student Elise Vale aka Red on a mission to find her missing father. All her research points to that answers might be buried around the woods of the Blackwood estate.

Recluse and former history professor Garrett Blackwood does not want anyone digging on his property. The story follows Elise as she enters into Garrett’s dark world of sex.

But when her digging uncovers the most gruesome of crimes her intense sexual attraction and blossoming feelings for Garrett will put her in a precarious situation, deep in the woods of the Mississippi Delta.

Is it women screaming of fear or pleasure? Or both?

“He grabbed my ass and raised me to his face as if he were feasting on a sumptuous meal.”



Seven words to describe Garrett Blackwood: recluse, mysterious, broken, honorable, commanding, devious and moody.



Seven words to describe Elise Vale aka Red: determined, fearless, naïve, smart, nurturing, reflective and impressionable.

Blackwood, told from Elise’s POV, is a suspenseful erotic thriller offering a blend of danger, violence, murder and deception set against the backdrop of Elise’s sexual awakening and introduction into the darker side of sex, including breath-play and simulated rape. It ends on a high with answers and an epilogue in the future.

Bearded recluse with devious taste in sex!

“A smirk crept into his lips, the fine lines next to his eyes crinkling. “You get so aggressive when you’re horny.”

***
Hero: ★★★★
Heroine: ★★★★
Plot: ★★★★
Storytelling: ★★★★★
Sexual tension: ★★★★★
Sex scenes: ★★★★★
Story ending: ★★★★1/2
*******************************************
OVERALL RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2
Angst: | MEDIUM FOCUS |
Darkness: | HIGH FOCUS |
Humor: | LOW FOCUS |
Kink: | HIGH FOCUS |
Romance: | MEDIUM FOCUS |
Sex frequency: | HIGH FOCUS |
Suspense: | HIGH FOCUS |



ARC provided to me by author Celia Aaron in exchange for an honest review.
265 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Blackwood.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 30, 2016 – Shelved
September 30, 2016 – Shelved as: consider-later
December 4, 2016 – Shelved as: kindle
December 4, 2016 – Shelved as: g-contemporaries
December 11, 2016 – Started Reading
December 11, 2016 –
page 0
0.0% "Off to the Mississippi Delta to search for buried answers and meet Mr. Blackwood.\n"
December 11, 2016 –
page 30
10.0% "This is an unfolding mystery. It is erotic, suspenseful, even deadly…
*WARNING: Includes a bearded recluse who is into kink including but not limited to breath-play &…
"
December 11, 2016 –
30.0% "This is an unfolding mystery. It is erotic, suspenseful, even deadly…\n*WARNING: Includes a bearded recluse who is into kink including but not limited to breath-play &…\n"
December 11, 2016 – Shelved as: arc
December 11, 2016 –
31.0% ""
December 12, 2016 –
100.0% "A missing relative. A search for answers. Screams in the forest. \nWARNING: Includes a bearded recluse who is into kink including but not limited to breath-play & rape-play.\n"
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: read-contemporaries
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: student
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: reviews-written-all
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: review-quick
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: heroes-troubled-tortured
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: heroes-oh-so-sweet-cr
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-semi-professional
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: 4-stars-rounded-up
December 12, 2016 – Shelved as: 4-and-half-stars
December 12, 2016 – Finished Reading
August 14, 2017 – Shelved as: read-stand-alones-cr
November 17, 2017 – Shelved as: shh-b-b-s-2018

Comments Showing 1-50 of 106 (106 new)


Saunders oh la la indeed Sue :)


Mamacita Slacum Excited! I've loved everything I've read from this author!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Saunders wrote: "oh la la indeed Sue :)"

Hehe, thanks Saunders. An erotic thriller. = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Mamacita wants a Bedtime Story wrote: "Excited! I've loved everything I've read from this author!"

Thanks Mamacita. Yes me too! This one is an erotic thirller/ = D xo


⊱✿⊰ Alicia ⊱✿⊰ Intrigued Sue, sounds good. Enjoy ;) xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Alicia wrote: "Intrigued Sue, sounds good. Enjoy ;) xo"

Thank you Alicia! = ) xxo


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Looking forward to your review, hon!! xx


Wendy'sThoughts I know you will do an amazing review... the little graphic now is so cool :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jenny wrote: "Looking forward to your review, hon!! xx"

Thanks so much Jenny! xxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "I know you will do an amazing review... the little graphic now is so cool :D"

Thank you Wendy dear! Much appreciated. xox


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Ana {The Good Gif Fairy} wrote: "This looks awesome!"

Thanks so much Ana! = ) xx


message 12: by Malene (new)

Malene Fabulous review Sue and I'm definitely intrigued;);)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Fantastic review, Sue! xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Malene_D *Bad&DirtyBooks* wrote: "Fabulous review Sue and I'm definitely intrigued;);)"

Thanks so much Malene! The suspense was intense at times almost eerie. = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ wrote: "Fantastic review, Sue! xoxo"

Thank you very much Arianna dear! = ))


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Okay, I am intrigued! :D Fantatsic review, Sue!! ♡


message 17: by JESSICA (new) - added it

JESSICA SueBee - you had me at breath play (dark side of sex)! This one sounds right up my alley! Awesome Review! Adding To My list! Thanks =)


message 18: by Steffi (new)

Steffi De Ceuster  ♥ Fantastic review, dear! xoox Glad you enjoyed it! xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Okay, I am intrigued! :D Fantatsic review, Sue!! ♡"

I appreciate it! Thanks Jessica! Oh yeah there were few times I was scared.... but mostly it is vera kinky! ; ) xxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ JESSICA wrote: "SueBee - you had me at breath play (dark side of sex)! This one sounds right up my alley! Awesome Review! Adding To My list! Thanks =)"

Many thanks Jess. Yes sex-wise for sure, LOL! There is a mystery to be solved. (view spoiler)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Steffi wrote: "Fantastic review, dear! xoox Glad you enjoyed it! xo"

Thank you so much Steffi dear. A sexy thriller and a different hero! = D xxo


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Awesome review, Sue! xxx


message 23: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review hun :)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ ANNA ☘ ͏͏ᵗʰᵉ ᵇᶦᵇᶫᶦᵒᵐᵃᶰᶦᵃᶜᵃᶫ ᵃᵇᶦᵇᶫᶦᵒᵖʰᵒᵇᵉ wrote: "Awesome review, Sue! xxx"

Thanks very much Anna dear! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jessica's wrote: "Great review hun :)"

I appreciate it! Thanks Jessica! = D xx


message 26: by Karen (new)

Karen Excellent review Sue, you have me curious :)) xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Karen wrote: "Excellent review Sue, you have me curious :)) xo"

Many thanks Karen! I had no idea what to expect going in.. I was scared at times.... but mostly trying to solve a mystery...... and enjoying the KINK! LOL! xoox


JewelsyGoolsy Crazy awesome visuals and review, SueBee... again!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Crazy awesome visuals and review, SueBee... again!"

= D Many thanks Jewel dear! xxo


Truuss / Loveislovereview Master review SueBee! xx


message 31: by Snow (new) - rated it 4 stars

Snow Fabulous, Sue! :)


message 32: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,darling!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Truus wrote: "Master review SueBee! xx"

I appreciate it! Thank you Truus! = ) xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Snow wrote: "Fabulous, Sue! :)"

Many thanks Snow baby! = ) xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Judith wrote: "Great review,darling!"

Thanks so much Judith dear! = ) xx


❤Rachel Anne's Romance Must Reads❤ I will be marking my calendar for this one! Love the gifs ;)


message 37: by Lisa (new) - added it

Lisa (Two Bookish Brits) Amazing review! I love Celia's work, I can wait to start reading this beauty!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Rachel Anne wrote: "I will be marking my calendar for this one! Love the gifs ;)"

Much appreciated. Thanks Rachel Anne. = ) x


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Lisa wrote: "Amazing review! I love Celia's work, I can wait to start reading this beauty!"

Thank you so much Lisa. Yay! You are in for a treat. I hope you love! = ))


message 40: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Smoking hot review SUE!!!! I am reading this one now and LOVING it!!!!


message 41: by B.E.L.L.A.Mc (new)

B.E.L.L.A.Mc Your quote hooked me; love the 'biting' bit. ;-)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Elizabeth wrote: "Smoking hot review SUE!!!! I am reading this one now and LOVING it!!!!"

Thanks so much Liz dear! So excited! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ B.E.L.L.A.Mc wrote: "Your quote hooked me; love the 'biting' bit. ;-)"

Uhmmm, Mr. Blackwood is a biter, amongst many things! Enjoy Bella! xox


message 44: by CC (new) - rated it 4 stars

CC Glad you enjoyed, but I'll read this after I write my review! ;D


Carlene Inspired Great review and teasers!!!! I am so darn excited for this one!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ CC wrote: "Glad you enjoyed, but I'll read this after I write my review! ;D"

Thanks you dear! Much appreciated. xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Carlene(Inspired) wrote: "Great review and teasers!!!! I am so darn excited for this one!"

Thank you so much Carly! Oh yes I assume you are reading soon! I hope you enjoy Mr. Blackwood... ; ) x


message 48: by Myla (new)

Myla Superb Review Sue!


message 49: by Chris (new) - added it

Chris K. Awesome review my friend oxoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Myla wrote: "Superb Review Sue!"

Thanks so much Myla dear! = ) xx


« previous 1 3
back to top