Karen's Reviews > Pretty Stolen Dolls

Pretty Stolen Dolls by Ker Dukey
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
10720466
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: five-star-reads

Ker Dukey and K. Webster teamed together to deliver one amazing, thrilling and psychologically suspenseful dark and crazy book. Way to go ladies, you hooked me!!! Pretty Stolen Dolls has something for everyone who enjoys this type of genre. I found the writing excellent, the plot well thought out and the characters thoroughly engaging. The story goes back and forth from past to present and I never once got lost or confused. I couldn't tell which author wrote what part of the book. The book was dark, but not too dark and every twist and turn kept me guessing and wondering what would happen next.
 photo Pretty stolen dolls_zps3bcahwmy.jpg
We lived on a quiet street in a quiet neighborhood in a quiet town, but that didn’t mean the monsters of the world weren’t always lurking. They’re everywhere, he said, not just in the shadows."
Jade and her sister Macy are young when they first meet Benny, a Doll Collector at a flea market. They were already warned by their father to watch out for Monsters, but the lure of a beautiful doll is just too tempting for Macy.
 photo Doll-cute-and-pretty-looks-nice-HD-wallpapers_zpshrugbwhl.jpg
It doesn't take Benny long to play on the innocence of Jade and Macy and they are both abducted and held hostage in Benny's cellar. Jade soon becomes Benny's preferred plaything.
 photo kfkhpka606q9qpifqqyi_zpsehdrgtnu.jpg
"I’m coming for you, pretty little doll. A shudder passes through me and I swallow down my terror."
After years of being held hostage Benny make one mistake and Jade gets away leaving her beloved sister behind.
 photo runningawawy23_zpsx8lf6vty.png
"“STOP!” he roars as he clambers to his feet. But I don’t stop. I run for my life. I run for both our lives. If I can get the heck out of this hellhole, I can find help. I can save my sister."
Years later Jade becomes a Detective, her sole reason being to find Macy and bring her home. Jade's partner, Dillon becomes a love interest of Jade's and together they seek revenge against Benny and a common goal to bring Macy back. Benny resurfaces and the hunt is on.
Who will find who first???

"Dark, haunting pits of hell look in at me. And the ice-cold voice that could freeze the sun fills my ears from the little bars separating us. “Welcome home, dirty little doll.”

I anxiously await book two!!



32 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Pretty Stolen Dolls.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 26, 2016 – Shelved
September 26, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
September 29, 2016 –
10.0% ""I’d rather starve than be his good dolly."\n broken photo broken.jpg"
October 1, 2016 – Started Reading
October 2, 2016 –
24.0% "They’re everywhere, glaring at me from the shelves, from the cabinets. Pale skin, ruby red lips, wide eyes staring right through to my marrow.\n  photo img_7698_zpsu0a7izeg.jpg"
October 3, 2016 –
32.0% ""Benny is so close, I can taste it. He’s back and I’m going to end him."\n  photo Smoking-Gunoi8ut_zpsuyofhqef.jpg"
October 9, 2016 –
57.0% "“I want to play with my dirty little doll.”\n\n Stella Katsoudas of Dirty Little Rabbits photo DSC_3443.jpg"
October 13, 2016 –
83.0% "You know you’re fucked up when you get used to your abuse.\n  photo 856ff709c2462f30724613a6d5e01b34_zpse40mwybz.jpg"
October 15, 2016 –
100.0%
October 15, 2016 – Shelved as: five-star-reads
October 15, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Karen Ana {The Good Gif Fairy} wrote: "Oooh intriguing. Enjoy Karen :)"

Thank you Sweet Ana :) xxoo


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Enjoy Sweetie! :)
I loved this one!
xoxoxo


Karen Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Beck~ & Archer wrote: "Enjoy Sweetie! :)
I loved this one!
xoxoxo"


Thanks Lovely, this one is so good!! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ OMG Karen I am dying to read. I hope this is a winner for you! xo


Karen SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "OMG Karen I am dying to read. I hope this is a winner for you! xo"

Thanks Sue, Its a winner so far. I hope you enjoy it too:))) xxoo


⊱✿⊰ Alicia ⊱✿⊰ I hope you enjoy this as much as I did :)


Karen Alicia wrote: "I hope you enjoy this as much as I did :)"

I have enjoyed it so much Alicia. Plenty of RL events happening so its been a little slow but almost done :)) xx


Jamie ♡♡ submits to books ♡♡ Happy reading sweetness!! :))


Karen Jamie ♡♡ submits to books ♡♡ wrote: "Happy reading sweetness!! :))"

Thank you Sweet Doll :)) xx


Selene Amazing review, Karen!! Love the images and those creepy quotes!


Karen S wrote: "Amazing review, Karen!! Love the images and those creepy quotes!"

Thank you so much Sweets. Finally a five star book:)) xx
(I'll pm you later)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Fantastic review Karen! xoox (view spoiler)


message 13: by Judith (new)

Judith Terrific review,sweetheart!!
So glad you enjoyed it,i have liked this Author in the past,will definitely check this one out,x


Karen SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Fantastic review Karen! xoox [spoilers removed]"

Thank you so much dearest Sue:))xxx (view spoiler)


Karen Judith wrote: "Terrific review,sweetheart!!
So glad you enjoyed it,i have liked this Author in the past,will definitely check this one out,x"


Thank you so much Lovely Lady:))) xxx(view spoiler)


message 16: by Sophia (new)

Sophia Triad Great review Karen!


Karen Sophia wrote: "Great review Karen!"

Thank you Sophia, much appreciated:))


message 18: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Excellent review Karen, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this one as much as I did! I am super excited for book two as well..xoxo


message 19: by Elaine (new)

Elaine Fantastic review Karen, I might like this one xx


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Awesome review, sweetie! Glad you loved this one! xo


Karen Jen wrote: "Excellent review Karen, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this one as much as I did! I am super excited for book two as well..xoxo"

Thanks so much Jen, I pre ordered it as soon as I was done this one-can't wait :)) xx


Karen Elaine wrote: "Fantastic review Karen, I might like this one xx"

Thanks Elaine, I think you might like this one too. There is definitely plenty of suspense and mystery:)) xx


Karen Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ wrote: "Awesome review, sweetie! Glad you loved this one! xo"

Thanks Sweetie, yes I loved this one too. Its a great read:)) xx


message 24: by JESSICA (new)

JESSICA Awesome and Beautiful Review, Karen!! I love this author. But does book ends on a cliffhanger?? Thanks. xoxox


Karen JESSICA wrote: "Awesome and Beautiful Review, Karen!! I love this author. But does book ends on a cliffhanger?? Thanks. xoxox"

Thanks Jess, yes it does end with a cliffhanger, but it was still worth it:)) xxx


message 26: by Alp (new)

Alp Great review, Karen. This sounds intense. Glad it was a winner! :)


Karen Alp wrote: "Great review, Karen. This sounds intense. Glad it was a winner! :)"

Thank you Sweet Lady, it was intense but thoroughly enjoyable:)) xx


Sophie "Beware Of The Reader" AMAZING review Karen and all your pics have been fantastic too! Well done ;-) <3


Karen Sophie wrote: "AMAZING review Karen and all your pics have been fantastic too! Well done ;-) <3"

Thank you so much Dear Sophie :)) xx


message 30: by Denise (new)

Denise H. Lovely review dear Karen ! :) x


Karen Denise wrote: "Lovely review dear Karen ! :) x"

Thank you so much Denise:) xx


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Love your review, sweetie! Sounds like an awsome book :) xx


Karen ANNA ☘ ͏͏ᵗʰᵉ ᵇᶦᵇᶫᶦᵒᵐᵃᶰᶦᵃᶜᵃᶫ ᵃᵇᶦᵇᶫᶦᵒᵖʰᵒᵇᵉ wrote: "Love your review, sweetie! Sounds like an awsome book :) xx"

Thanks Lovely Anna, it was excellent :)) xxx


Nikki ღ Navareus Amazing review, Sweetheart!! Love your graphics for this one. I'm going to get to it someday. So many fantastic books out right now, hard finding the time to get through them all!!! :) xx


Karen Nikki ღ Navareus wrote: "Amazing review, Sweetheart!! Love your graphics for this one. I'm going to get to it someday. So many fantastic books out right now, hard finding the time to get through them all!!! :) xx"

Thank you Sweet Nikki, It's taking me forever to read a book too!:)) xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Karen wrote: "SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Fantastic review Karen! xoox [spoilers removed]"

Thank you so much dearest Sue:))xxx [spoilers removed]"


Thank you! xox


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog TERRIFIC review Love! :)
xoxo


Karen Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Gianluca & Archer wrote: "TERRIFIC review Love! :)
xoxo"


Thank you Lovely, waiting on book 2. :)) xxxx


back to top