Melissa Veras's Reviews > Monsters of Men

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
18440527
's review

it was amazing

How do I begin to describe the awesomeness of this book? When I read The Knife of Never Letting Go, I liked it A LOT... but I never imagined that book would lead us to this masterpiece.

I really don't have words.

Just... wow.

33 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Monsters of Men.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 20, 2016 – Started Reading
September 20, 2016 – Shelved
September 20, 2016 –
page 8
1.24% "It's really nice how the different point of views have different fonts :)"
September 21, 2016 –
page 42
6.53% "In this moment is appropriate for me to listen to Right Hand Man from Hamilton."
September 22, 2016 –
page 70
10.89% "I didn't expect this POV. Patrick Ness is not disappointing me at all with this final installment ♥"
September 24, 2016 –
page 184
28.62% "Librazo. Va incluso mejor que los dos primeros."
September 25, 2016 –
page 275
42.77% "Jesus Christ. This book is amazing."
September 25, 2016 –
page 333
51.79% "Tengo miedo de seguir leyendo *entra en pánico*"
October 5, 2016 –
page 400
62.21% "This book is amazing"
October 8, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Carina Rosas FINALLLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!! :D :D


Julissa Yayyyyy, I'm so happy!!! :D


Melissa Veras I insist I need an epilogue. I deserve some happiness.


Puck Yes, the cliffhangers in this series are the WORST! (nah, I loved them :D)


Melissa Veras Puck wrote: "Yes, the cliffhangers in this series are the WORST! (nah, I loved them :D)"

I'm not a fan of cliffhangers, but I really don't mind them that much! And I think it worked brilliantly in this series :)


Puck Melissa wrote: "Puck wrote: "Yes, the cliffhangers in this series are the WORST! (nah, I loved them :D)"

I'm not a fan of cliffhangers, but I really don't mind them that much! And I think it worked brilliantly in..."


Haha, me too! I only like cliffhangers when they make sense. And Patrick Ness used them very crafty in this series, they always made you immediately want to read the next book :)


message 7: by Wanhua (new)

Wanhua Regalado Quiero empezar a leer esa serie!


Melissa Veras Wan wrote: "Quiero empezar a leer esa serie!"

100% recomendada!!


back to top