Liz's Reviews > Blackwood

Blackwood by Celia Aaron
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
27276528
"Blackwood's secrets were mine to discover, and I would find them all."
description

Blackwood is a stand-alone thriller/dark romance that will take you on one unforgettable ride. Full of complex characters, an intriguing plot, and one seriously alluring hero, it is an absolute must read for dark romance fans.

description
"I'm the fucking wolf, and I'll eat you alive."
Elise Vale is studying archeology and has the perfect site in mind for her next dig. Blackwood Estate is nestled deep in the forest, and an ominous aura surrounds it. Elise is determined to gain access to dig and hopefully discover the truth about something from her past. Garrett Blackwood, the owner of the estate, wants nothing to do with her or anyone for that matter. Elise doesn't let him deter her. Forging the documents she needs, she gains the funding and full access to the Blackwood Estate. But when the mysteries of the estate are revealed, will she be strong enough to survive?

description
"If you said 'please', I'd fuck you so hard that you wouldn't be able to sit down, walk, or breathe for days without thinking of my cock inside you."
Elise aka Red and Garrett are thrown together in the most unlikely way. Elise refuses to give up on her search for the truth and yet, Garrett offers a very happy smoking hot distraction. As the two grow closer together, Elise experiences a sexual awakening and Garrett transcends to a new level of intimacy in which he has never experienced before. With mystery, murder, and passion on the line, Garrett and Elise must cling to each other to survive.

description
"You asked for this. For my cock. I'm going to give it to you. Your dripping cunt is mine."
Told in Elise's POV, Blackwood is an absolutely superb work of art. The pacing is swift, the action is non-stop, and the physical connection between Garrett and Elise is smoking hot! Garrett has a strong presence with a unique sexual appetite. Elise, with her inquisitive spirit and spunky attitude, is the perfect student for Garrett. Together they are a perfect match. The stakes are high for these characters, and the mysteries are layered throughout the plot. The natural writing style is full of witty banter and colorful characters. I was intrigued and entertained the entire read.

description

Overall, Blackwood is an absolute must read for anyone who enjoys mystery, rough sex, and strong characters. Although this is not my first read by the talented Celia Aaron, I can say with complete certainty it is my favorite work to date. From the first word to the last word read, I was completely captivated. A trip in the dark woods with the big bad wolf makes for one unforgettable way to escape!

*ARC graciously provided via author in exchange for an honest review!*

*This was a BR with my Shhlutty sisters WAR and CC!

description

For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:

description
description
95 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Blackwood.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 15, 2016 – Shelved
September 15, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
December 16, 2016 – Started Reading
December 16, 2016 – Shelved as: arc
December 16, 2016 – Shelved as: buddy-read
December 16, 2016 – Shelved as: love-this-author
December 16, 2016 –
1.0% "\n*This is a BR with my Shhlutty sisters WAR and CC!\n\ndescription"
December 19, 2016 –
6.0% "\n\ndescription\n\n"Blackwood's secrets were mine to discover, and I would find them all before my three months were up.""
December 19, 2016 –
38.0% "\ndescription\n\n"I'm the fucking wolf, and I'll eat you alive.""
December 20, 2016 –
67.0% "\ndescription\n\n"I won't let you go. I can't. I'll destroy any man who tries to take you from me.""
December 20, 2016 –
100.0% "\ndescription\n\n"Hold onto me.""
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016-favorite
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: abused
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: action-packed
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: beautiful-cover
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: best-couples
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: best-leading-lady
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: healing
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: high-steam-alert
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: must-read
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: not-what-i-expected
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: tattooed
December 20, 2016 – Shelved as: bdsm
December 20, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-36 of 36 (36 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

JewelsyGoolsy Enjoy!!!!


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Hope you enjoy, Elizabeth!! :D


message 3: by Liz (new) - rated it 4 stars

Liz Have fun reading it!! xo


message 4: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Maddie wrote: "Enjoy your reading ;-)"

Liz wrote: "Have fun reading it!! xo"

Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Hope you enjoy, Elizabeth!! :D"

JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Enjoy!!!!"

Thanks ladies!!! I am really enjoying it!!!! RL has just been busy these past few days!!! :D


message 5: by Anna (new)

Anna Enjoy


message 6: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Anna wrote: "Enjoy"

Thanks, Anna! I AM!!!!


message 9: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) wrote: "Have Fun!"

Tijuana wrote: "Enjoy! :D"

I LOVED IT!!! Now to put my thoughts together for the review! :D


Timitra Great review Liz!


JewelsyGoolsy Fabulous review, Liz. Got me all intrigued... When you say that the H has a unique sexual appetite, does it relate to BDSM and if it does, is the focus super heavy with BDSM?


Mirjam Amazing review, Liz! Fantastic art! xoxo


Vasiliki Fantastic review honey! :-)


message 14: by Nicola (new)

Nicola Super review, lovey x


message 15: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Nicola wrote: "Super review, lovey x"

Maddie wrote: "Amazing Review Sweetness xoxo"

Vasiliki wrote: "Fantastic review honey! :-)"

Mirjam wrote: "Amazing review, Liz! Fantastic art! xoxo"

JewelsyGoolsy wrote: "Fabulous review, Liz. Got me all intrigued... When you say that the H has a unique sexual appetite, does it relate to BDSM and if it does, is the focus super heavy with BDSM?"

Timitra wrote: "Great review Liz!"

Thank you so much, ladies!!! I simply cannot recommend this read enough!!! LOVE IT!!! :D


Mirjam Elizabeth wrote: "Nicola wrote: "Super review, lovey x"

Maddie wrote: "Amazing Review Sweetness xoxo"

Vasiliki wrote: "Fantastic review honey! :-)"

Mirjam wrote: "Amazing review, Liz! Fantastic art! xoxo"

Jewels..."


Yeah, yeah, just keep rubbing it in, Liz! We know you got an ARC. We will patiently wait for the next year!! *being jealous*
LOL


message 17: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Mirjam wrote: "Amazing review, Liz! Fantastic ..."

@ MIRJAM
HA HA HA!!! I can't wait for you to read it!!! xxoo


message 18: by Judith (new)

Judith Terrific review,darling!


message 19: by Maya (new)

Maya Fantastic review! Love the quotes. ;)


message 20: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Great review huni xxx


message 21: by Lo Bookfrantic (new)

Lo Bookfrantic Excellent review Liz!


Sabrina CANT WAIT, CANT WAIT !!!!!!!!!! Great reviewww Elizabeth!


message 23: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Sabrina wrote: "CANT WAIT, CANT WAIT !!!!!!!!!! Great reviewww Elizabeth!"
Thank you, Sabrina!!! You are going to love it!

Loyda wrote: "Excellent review Liz!"
Thanks, Loyda!!! xxoo

Michelle wrote: "Great review huni xxx"
Thank you, Michelle!!! xxoo

Maya wrote: "Fantastic review! Love the quotes. ;)"
Thanks, Maya!!!!!!

Judith wrote: "Terrific review,darling!"
Woo-hoo! Thank you, Judith! :D



message 24: by CC (new) - rated it 4 stars

CC Fantastic review, Lonestar!! Glad you loved it!! xoxo
Thanks for the (F)BR!! ;D


message 25: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz CC wrote: "Fantastic review, Lonestar!! Glad you loved it!! xoxo
Thanks for the (F)BR!! ;D"


I cannot say it enough....I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! Such a great BR my friend! :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Excellent review ad visuals Liz! xoxo It was one hot walk through the woods, hehe


message 27: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Excellent review ad visuals Liz! xoxo It was one hot walk through the woods, hehe"

Thank you my friend!!!! I enjoyed every second!!!! :D


message 28: by Aisling Zena (new) - added it

Aisling Zena Wonderful review Sue! :) xxx


~Kimberly Can't wait to read this one!!! Great review Crazie sis!! xoxo


message 30: by ~Kristin~ (new) - added it

~Kristin~ Great review, Elizabeth. I kinda broke up with this author, but this book looks completely different from her other books.


Elfina Renee Excellent....excellent review, even your analogy is intriguing. Well done!


message 32: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Elfina wrote: "Excellent....excellent review, even your analogy is intriguing. Well done!"

Thank you, Elfina!!! I enjoyed it!

~Kristin~ wrote: "Great review, Elizabeth. I kinda broke up with this author, but this book looks completely different from her other books."

Thanks, Kristin! I really enjoyed this one! If you do try it, make sure you send me a PM and tell me what you think! xxoo

~Kimberly wrote: "Can't wait to read this one!!! Great review Crazie sis!! xoxo"

Thanks KIM!!! Can't wait to hear your thoughts on it!

Aisling Zena wrote: "Wonderful review Sue! :) xxx"

Thanks, Aisling!!! :D



Coco.V Wonderful review, Elizabeth! Glad you loved it. I already have this book waiting on my kindle. :)) xx


message 34: by Elle (new) - rated it 4 stars

Elle Fab review, Liz!! ❤️


message 35: by Beth (new) - added it

Beth Fantastic review Elizabeth! Added to my TBR


message 36: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Beth wrote: "Fantastic review Elizabeth! Added to my TBR"

Elle wrote: "Fab review, Liz!! ❤️"

Coco.V wrote: "Wonderful review, Elizabeth! Glad you loved it. I already have this book waiting on my kindle. :)) xx"

Thank you, ladies!!!!


back to top