Denisa's Reviews > Stroked

Stroked by Meghan Quinn
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14215152
's review

it was ok
bookshelves: annoying-chars, nope, dnf

1.5 Nope nope nope nope!!


I get why this book was liked by so many people, but I just couldn't!
I hated that Bellini character so much I just couldn't finish the damn book. Maybe if I liked the MCs more, I would have tried, but can't say they were too interesting either. I mean, they feel like tools! And maybe they get better, or evolve, or whatever, but I don't have the patience to wait and see.


It got the 0.5 star because well, it's hard to make me hate a character as much as I did this chick. And though it's a bad thing, it should still be appreciated.
23 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Stroked.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 14, 2016 – Shelved
September 14, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
September 20, 2016 – Started Reading
September 20, 2016 –
3.0% "Oh my GOD! This Bellini bitch is so damn annoying she's not even funny! I dunno if she's supposed to be funny-annoying or fuck-off-annoying but I dunno how much of this book I can read! And she's not even the main character! I can't stand her!!!\n"
September 21, 2016 – Shelved as: annoying-chars
September 21, 2016 – Shelved as: nope
September 21, 2016 – Shelved as: no-no
September 21, 2016 – Shelved as: dnf
September 21, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

⊱✿⊰ Alicia ⊱✿⊰ I hope you next read is better Denisa :) x


message 2: by Chantal ❤️ (new)

Chantal ❤️ Sounds bad but good review. Hoping for a better read for you! :)


message 3: by Karla (new)

Karla Sorry for the miss! On with the next one! :)


Denisa Alicia wrote: "I hope you next read is better Denisa :) x"

Tnx Alicia, hope so too!


Denisa Chantal wrote: "Sounds bad but good review. Hoping for a better read for you! :)"

Yeah, it was bad, lol. Tnx a lot, Chantal!
XX


Denisa Karla wrote: "Sorry for the miss! On with the next one! :)"

Yup yup, hope it'll be a good one! :D


message 7: by Alp (new)

Alp Sorry it didn't work for you. :(


Denisa Alp wrote: "Sorry it didn't work for you. :("

Tnx, Alp!
XX


~Kristin~ I totally get you, I felt the same way about Bellini, she ruined it for me as well. Sorry it was not a winner for you, great review!!


Denisa ~Kristin~Hates the new GR Homepage wrote: "I totally get you, I felt the same way about Bellini, she ruined it for me as well. Sorry it was not a winner for you, great review!!"

So glad I'm not alone here! Everyone loved the book, I felt left out, lol :P
Tnx, Kristin :D


message 11: by Coco.V (new) - added it

Coco.V Great honest review, sweetheart! Sorry this one wasn't a winner. :( xx


Denisa Coco.V wrote: "Great honest review, sweetheart! Sorry this one wasn't a winner. :( xx"

Tnx, Coco! This one kind of sucked for me, lol


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Great review, Denisa! Sorry you didn't like it. <3


Denisa Anna ☘ The Bibliomaniacal Abibliophobe ☘ wrote: "Great review, Denisa! Sorry you didn't like it. <3"

Tnx so much Anna!
XX


back to top