Ben's Reviews > Robopocalypse

Robopocalypse by Daniel H. Wilson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4025645
's review
Jun 08, 2011

did not like it
Read from June 11 to 13, 2011


Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Robopocalypse.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

06/11/2011 "Chapter One. Off to an awesome start!"
06/11/2011 "Off to an awesome start. And an opening quote from Lovecraft! Hope this is as good as 'World War Z'."
06/11/2011 "Chapter Two."
06/11/2011 "Chapter Three! This is awesome!"
06/11/2011 "Chapter Four! Hate to stop, but sleepy!"
06/12/2011 "Chapter Five! I hope there are movie/episodic TV versions of these stories in the works!"
06/12/2011 "Chapter Seven. Wishing they'd assembled a panel of readers instead of one narrator, as they did with 'World War Z.' These oral history style books are much better for it."
06/12/2011 "Ok, so the scene with all the braying cellphones as Archos tries to get in touch with the pranking teenager Lurker? Awesome!"
06/12/2011 "Part II: Zero Hour. Oh, $#!+, robot brain is online and ensconced 5k feet below Alaskan permafrost! 'Let the bodies hit the floor!'"
06/12/2011 "I think this is going to be a 3- or 4-star book. Some of it is a little hit or miss, and I don't feel like I'm in hands as confident as Max Brooks' in WWZ. Still, the premise and some good bits are carrying me forward."
06/12/2011 "Hmm...kicking Audible for iPhone app up to 3X to see if I'll miss anything."
06/12/2011 "'Us. this is us. WE have to deal with what's banging on the door down the hall.'"
06/12/2011 "18 Chapters down. Halfway done. Still with it, but switching books for a bit."
06/12/2011 "'Part Four: Awakening'. Time for bed!"

No comments have been added yet.