Exina's Reviews > The Misadventures of Doc and Dirk Vol. 1

The Misadventures of Doc and Dirk Vol. 1 by Dan Skinner
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
's review

did not like it
bookshelves: everyone-liked-but-me, boring, expected-more, firsts, mistagged, no-steam, told-not-shown

This story reassured me of two things.

First, I’m not into teens. Teen boy mesmerized by his own dick - I just don’t care.

Second, I’m not into masturbation scenes. God, I’d never thought it would take that long for a teenager. I always assumed they could be done with it pretty quickly. Dirk detailing his first solo session for I-don’t-know-how-many-pages-long is simply boring. For me.



Despite being tagged as a romance, it is not, and tagged as humorous and reviewed as hilarious - well, I laughed only once. No, not at something in this story, but just because something Dirk said here reminded me of this scene from American Pie Reunion:



41 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Misadventures of Doc and Dirk Vol. 1.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 26, 2016 – Shelved
August 26, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
August 27, 2016 – Started Reading
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: everyone-liked-but-me
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: boring
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: expected-more
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: firsts
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: mistagged
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: no-steam
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: told-not-shown
August 27, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by .Lili. (new)

.Lili. What's RTC?


message 2: by Jewel (new)

Jewel Review to come.


Exina .Lili. wrote: "What's RTC?"

Jewel wrote: "Review to come."

Thanks, Jewel, yes, that's it! :D
And here it comes.


message 4: by .Lili. (new)

.Lili. Exina wrote: ".Lili. wrote: "What's RTC?"

Jewel wrote: "Review to come."

Thanks, Jewel, yes, that's it! :D
And here it comes."


Jewel wrote: "Review to come."

I so should've been able to figure that out. *face palm*


message 5: by Jewel (last edited Aug 27, 2016 02:43PM) (new)

Jewel And fabulous review it is, too!

Holy hell, pages of description for his first wank? Hell no. It isn't freaking Moby Dick...


Exina Jewel wrote: "And fabulous review it is, too!

Holy hell, pages of description for his first wank? Hell no. It isn't freaking Moby Dick..."


LOL, thanks, Jewel! xx


~✡~Dαni(ela) ♥ ♂♂ love & semi-colons~✡~ Sorry this didn't work, hon.


Exina ~✡~Dαni(ela) ♥ ♂♂ love & semi-colons~✡~ wrote: "Sorry this didn't work, hon."

Thanks, Dani!


message 9: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Great honest review Exina! Sorry it didn't work for you. Hope the next one is less "teen self satisfaction". :)


message 10: by Delta (new)

Delta I hope your next read is worth your time...


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ Sorry it was a bust, Exina! Great honest review! ;)


message 12: by Candace (new)

Candace That sounds horrible! Great, honest review, though. Better luck with your next one, Exina! :)


message 13: by Exina (new) - rated it 1 star

Exina Vilda wrote: "That sucks it wasn't for you! Better luck with your next one. ^-^"

Aisling Zena wrote: "Great honest review Exina! Sorry it didn't work for you. Hope the next one is less "teen self satisfaction". :)"

Delta wrote: "I hope your next read is worth your time..."

Arianna wrote: "Sorry it was a bust, Exina! Great honest review! ;)"

Thanks, dear friends!


message 14: by Exina (last edited Aug 29, 2016 02:04PM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Exina Candace wrote: "That sounds horrible! Great, honest review, though. Better luck with your next one, Exina! :)"

Not horrible, just not my thing. :)
Thanks, darling!


message 15: by Neyra ♦ (new)

Neyra ♦ I hope u have better luck next time Exina! We all have our boundaries even when reading :P


message 16: by Exina (new) - rated it 1 star

Exina Neyra ♦ wrote: "I hope u have better luck next time Exina! We all have our boundaries even when reading :P"

True! :D
Thanks, Neyra!


message 17: by Ula'ndi (new)

Ula'ndi Hart Awww sorry you didn't like it. I have to say..that cover alone will have the power to put me off trying it. Better luck next time!


message 18: by Exina (new) - rated it 1 star

Exina Ula'ndi wrote: "Awww sorry you didn't like it. I have to say..that cover alone will have the power to put me off trying it. Better luck next time!"

Thanks, honey! :)


message 19: by Judith (new)

Judith Sorry you didn't enjoy this one,darling!


message 20: by Exina (new) - rated it 1 star

Exina Judith wrote: "Sorry you didn't enjoy this one,darling!"

Thanks, Judith! xx


back to top