Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer's Reviews > Six Month Rule

Six Month Rule by A.J. Pine
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14302918
*****FIVE STARS*****
{ARC Generously Provided by Author}


He wasn’t supposed to find anything to make him happy in Chicago, yet here was this woman who was as brilliant as she was maddening. A woman he loved more every second he was with her. And a woman who believed she couldn’t love him back—not for the long haul.



 photo c446a65d513ac2dd1be30452b0d375d4_zps5w1drnff.jpg



ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!


I have to say that I had never heard of AJ Pine before reading this story, but now she is one that is going on my must read shelf. I’m so delighted with just how much I ended up falling in love with this book! We all have our favorite types of heroes, but the one that tops them all for me is a GORGEOUS BRIT!! As soon as I read in the blurb that the Hero was a Tall, Dark and Handsome Brit, there was no way I could pass this one up. Ladies get ready to fall in love with Will Evans!!! I challenge you to not finding him utterly irresistible.



Holly Chandler is very much driven by her career. She’s looking to make partner at Trousseau. On the day she thinks that her aspirations of becoming a partner are about to come to fruition, she runs into a sinfully sexy Brit in the elevator and let’s just say their first meeting wasn’t a glowing one as far as Holly’s concerned. To her utter dismay, she later learns that she will be working with him on a project for the next six months and that her shot at making partner rides on the success of this latest project. Holly and Will are attracted to each other but each have issues that make them a less than desirable candidate for a romantic attachment. Holly doesn’t believe in love. She’s never dated anyone beyond six months because she has learned from experience that six months is as long as that honeymoon phase lasts.


 photo Six Month Rule Teaser 3_zpskqbfrzmc.jpg



Will is only in Chicago for the next several months, after the project is over he will be going back to London where his six-year-old daughter lives with his ex. His daughter, Sophie, is everything to him and being a good father to her is his number one priority. His life doesn’t have room for a girlfriend. That doesn’t mean that he isn’t extremely attracted to the maddening and vivacious Holly.



Holly is also unable to deny the extreme attraction that is developing between the two of them and so she proposes that they try out her six-month rule. Which means they spend the next six months enjoying each other’s company in and out of the bedroom, no strings attached, and once their time is up, they each go their separate ways. It has worked out great for her so far and she honestly believes that this proposition will work out for them as well. She didn’t take into consideration that Will would completely steal her heart. As they spend more time together and deep feelings start to develop, will they be able to change the terms of their agreement?? Or can Holly and Will simply walk away without any regrets and their hearts in tact when the six months are up?


 photo Six Month Rule Teaser 1_zpsnjpnc4hb.jpg


This story had me so wrapped up in it, I barely got up from my reading chair all day! It had everything I crave from a good book; angst, an endearing heroine, a hero that’s going on my top ten list, and incredible panty melting steam!!



If you love romances between a British book boyfriend and a delightful American heroine, this one is definitely up your alley. Oh and I promise when you meet the adorable little Sophie, your heart is going to burst!!!


Six Month Rule is currently available!! Make sure you one-click!!



Amazon: http://amzn.to/2asrIAl
Paperback: http://amzn.to/2af6xFo
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/29TZDTY
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/29SxC1Y
B&N: http://bit.ly/29NdJoL
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2af6WHO
iBooks: http://apple.co/2a9sztH



 photo 17631979_zpsogt4rrvf.png
91 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Six Month Rule.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 16, 2016 – Shelved
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
August 26, 2016 – Started Reading
August 26, 2016 – Shelved as: arcs
August 26, 2016 –
33.0%
August 27, 2016 –
85.0% "OMG soooo heartbreaking!! I'm in love with this book!!"
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: angsty-read
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: hot-british-book-boyfriend
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: panty-melting-read
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: top-fantasy-boyfriends
August 27, 2016 – Shelved as: top-ten-book-boyfriends
August 27, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-50 of 55) (55 new)


message 1: by Lo Bookfrantic (new)

Lo Bookfrantic Enjoy Patty!


NMmomof4 Yay! But knock on wood or something ;)


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer NMmomof4 wrote: "Yay! But knock on wood or something ;)"

LOL!!!
I was just thinking the same thing!!!!
AHHH! I hope I didn't jinx myself!!


message 5: by Candace (new)

Candace Wonderful review, Patty! :)


NMmomof4 Awesome review! This is going on my tbr list :)


⊱✿⊰ Alicia ⊱✿⊰ Fantastic review Patty, sounds really good ;) xo


 Sonya ♕Chatterbooks book blog♕ Terrific review love!! This looks really good ;) xo


message 9: by Wendy (new)

Wendy Awesome review sweets ;) xoxo


message 10: by Ingela (new)

Ingela Glad you are so happy about your ARC read. Nicely done and said, sweetie!


message 11: by Claire (new)

Claire Robinson Great Review, Patty <3 xxx


message 12: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Excellent review huni xxx


message 13: by Nicola (new)

Nicola Lovely review, Patty :) x


message 14: by Christy (new)

Christy Fantastic review, Patty! xoxo


message 15: by Jen (new)

Jen Awesome review, love! ❤️


message 16: by Cami (new) - added it

Cami Love the review, Patty!! OXO


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» LOVELY review, my darling!! Sounds like a good read! Happy this was a winner for you! :D xoxox


message 18: by Maya (new)

Maya Wonderful review, love! :)


message 19: by Mirjam (new)

Mirjam Fab review, hon! O, and Patty, challenge accepted!
xoxo


message 20: by Alp (new)

Alp Great review, hon. xx


message 21: by Sabrina (new)

Sabrina Fantastic review, babe :D


Rachel Reads Ravenously Fab review Patty! xoxo


Wendy'sThoughts thrilled you loved- terrific review! <333


message 24: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,darling,x


message 25: by Karen (new)

Karen Wonderful review Lovely :) xx


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Fantastic review honey xx


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ Awesome review, doll! ;) xoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer NMmomof4 wrote: "Awesome review! This is going on my tbr list :)"

Thanks Hun!! :)
xoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Alicia wrote: "Fantastic review Patty, sounds really good ;) xo"

Thanks Alicia!!! :)
I go nuts for British Heroes!
Really enjoyed this one.
xoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Sonya-❥Chatterbooks book blog ❥ wrote: "Terrific review love!! This looks really good ;) xo"

Thanks Sweetie!! :)
It was a seriously enjoyable read.
xoxox


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Ingela wrote: "Glad you are so happy about your ARC read. Nicely done and said, sweetie!"

Thanks My Sweet Friend!!
I was really surprised at how much I really enjoyed this book!
xoxoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "LOVELY review, my darling!! Sounds like a good read! Happy this was a winner for you! :D xoxox"

Thanks My Love!! :)
I was thinking this was going to be corny because I never heard of the author but I still had hope and I couldn't have been more pleased!
xoxoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Mirjam wrote: "Fab review, hon! O, and Patty, challenge accepted!
xoxo"


Thanks Sweetie!! :)
I hope you will enjoy it and Will, as much as I did!
xoxox


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Rachel Reads Ravenously wrote: "Fab review Patty! xoxo"

Thanks Rachel! :)
xoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Wendy'sThoughts wrote: "thrilled you loved- terrific review! <333"

Thanks My Love!! :)
You knew this was going to be up my alley!!
xoxoxo


Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Jack~Racer~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Hayes~Simon~Gianluca & Archer Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Fantastic review honey xx"

Thanks Sweetheart!! :)
xxoo


« previous 1
back to top