Exina's Reviews > Exception

Exception by Rinny Cinnamon
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
Sweet story. Charlie and Niko meet in a bank one morning. The attraction between them is immediate, but something unexpected happens.
"Alright, people, hands up! This is a robbery!"
Of course this would happen. Of course the bank would get robbed on the day he was (hopefully) about to be asked out by the sexiest man he'd ever seen. This could only happen to him.

The story is told from Charlie’s viewpoint and it is very engaging and entertaining.
Charlie felt his heart skip a beat. Sexy, gay, and a militarized cop with specialized training for hostage situations and other ridiculously kick-ass things? He was so fucked.

Too much blushing to my taste, but also lots of humor and fluff.
He caught sight of Charlie's paused game. "Skyrim?"
Charlie blinked. "You play?"
"Some. Fus Ro Dah!" Niko did a tiny fist pump that made Charlie flail inwardly.
"Did you just…. I can't…. Oh my god. Marry me? I don't even care if I have to be Charlie Snuffleupagus."

Charlie and Niko are tuned to each other instantly – the story is kind of insta-lovish, but fun altogether.

40 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Exception.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 26, 2016 – Started Reading
July 26, 2016 – Shelved
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: men-in-uniform
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: gay-romance
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: short-stories-novellas
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: hostage
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: seattle
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: erotica
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: m-m
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: mediocre-but-satisfying
July 26, 2016 – Shelved as: sweet-cute
July 26, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jewel (new)

Jewel Lovely review, Exina!! <3


Exina Jewel wrote: "Lovely review, Exina!! <3"

Thanks, Jewel! xx


message 3: by Delta (new)

Delta Sweet review, Exina. :-D


Exina Delta wrote: "Sweet review, Exina. :-D"

Thanks, Delta! xx


message 5: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Fab review Exina! :)


Exina Aisling Zena wrote: "Fab review Exina! :)"

Thanks, Aisling! xx


Exina Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️Lautner❤️Miller❤️Garrett❤️Dean❤️Rafe❤️Liam❤️Beck❤️ and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Great Review Darling! :)
xoxo"


Thank you, Patty! xx


message 9: by Judith (new)

Judith Great review,darling,x


Exina Judith wrote: "Great review,darling,x"

Thank you, Judith! :)


message 11: by Truuss (new) - added it

Truuss Fabulous review love!! xx


Exina Truus wrote: "Fabulous review love!! xx"

Thanks, Truus! xx


Exina Vilda wrote: "Oh, I like the sound of this one! Great review, Exina. :D"

Thanks, Vilda! xx


back to top