Mickey Reed's Reviews > Bloodspell

Bloodspell by Amalie Howard
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2490903
's review

liked it
bookshelves: 2011, arc, ereader
Recommended for: YA fans, Fans of Twilight, Supernatural YA fans

Thanks to Amalie Howard and Marissa DeCuir from JKSCommunications for providing me with an ARC of this novel. Here is my honest review:

I kind of felt like I was reading this book forever. Exhaustion set in after the fifth time of Tori and Christian going back and forth, deciding to be together and then quickly fighting over remembering that they actually cannot be together. That was tiresome. And I think I'm just not into the whole witch thing.

Now I know this sounds so negative, but I kind of liked the story too! I think this was just another case of hearing so many great things, including the whole Seventeen Magazine Beach Read pick, that my hopes were seriously high for this one. For me, it didn't live up to the hype, but I'm glad I read it.

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bloodspell.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 20, 2011 – Shelved
June 30, 2011 – Started Reading
June 30, 2011 –
page 30
7.56% "Don't know yet.." (Kindle Edition)
June 30, 2011 –
page 45
11.42%
June 30, 2011 –
page 84
21.32% "I hate when reading makes me tired. Wake up! :o)"
June 30, 2011 –
page 100
25.38% "Why can't I get into this??"
July 1, 2011 –
page 161
40.86% "My ebook only has 294 pages. Getting there!"
July 1, 2011 –
page 194
49.24%
July 1, 2011 –
page 255
64.72% "I only have 39 pages left, and no, my math isn't broken."
July 1, 2011 – Shelved as: 2011
July 1, 2011 – Shelved as: arc
July 1, 2011 – Shelved as: ereader
July 1, 2011 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.